Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breast of Turkey Provencal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breast of Turkey Provencal

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2003

      Great taste and perfect for our eating style. Did not change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2004

      This was a great tasting recipe. I had to substitute canned diced tomatoes (28 oz can) for the sun-dried tomatoes, but it turned out delicous. My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      I thought that this was really good, but thoguht that the sun-dried tomatoes took something away from it. I would make it again, and next time omit them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      I wasn't sure how I was going to cook my boneless turkey chops till I stumbled on this recipe. I used sherry instead of white wine (was just in the mood) and added coriander to the dredging flour as well as the salt and pepper. It turned out very rich and quite good- thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      This is nearly sensational. I always have these ingredients on hand. I wanted the sauce thicker so I added a roux with perfect results. I also thin-sliced the tomatoes. This is easy enough for a weeknight and special enough for company. Chicken could easily be substituted. It reminds me of something you could get at Macaroni Grill. Restaurant quality with pantry ingredients, what more could you ask for?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      Outstanding flavor and great technique for cooking lowfat turkey cutlets. This is the third time I've made this and it's now in our weekly menu lineup. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      I am only giving this 4 stars because ultimately it wasn't to my family's taste. However, the techniques described in the recipe are good. I've always had trouble maximizing the turkey breast cutlet. It's so lean, it's a little flavor poor. The pounding and flavoring of this meat and then browning it in this low fat way are useful techniques for improving the taste and usefulness of this low fat cut. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      This was just sooo easy! And delicious, too! My family loved it. I didn't have enough sun-dried tomatoes, so I added fresh diced tomatoes to supplement. Being garlic loving family, we used more garlic... Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      I had this for St Patricks day. WOW!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2004

      Fantastic! This was a low-cal gourmet meal. I did not add the chicken broth but used the liquid I had soaked the sun dried tomatoes in. I served it with bow tie noodles and a toss salad. Thank you for this recipe - Im keeping it handy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      An easy and very fresh tasting meal, however I found there to be too much liquid. I will omit the broth when I make it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breast of Turkey Provencal

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 85.2
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    65%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 366.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    turkey breast cutlets

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites