Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breast of Chicken Oaxaca - Fried Chicken in Chipotle Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breast of Chicken Oaxaca - Fried Chicken in Chipotle Sauce

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2009

      Thank you thank you thankyou! This chicken is outrageously delicioys. I only made 2 changes. Instead of using breadcrumbs/flour i coated the chicken with egg wash and then used crushed french's french fried onions as the breading. The other change was to eliminate the pasta...I know I know..but I am on a low card diet! This fit the bill thank you again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      Oh, this was so good! I went a little overboard with the chipotle sauce, and used about 4 chilies! I used fresh tomatoes, garlic and a little parsley for the pasta. This is definitely one of my top choices for 2010. Thnx for posting, susie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      This was really yummy. The chipotle was a bit spicy for us so next time I will cut down on the peppers. I think my chicken was a bit too thick and I had trouble getting it to cook through on the stove so I ended up browning it and transfering to a bake dish to finish in the oven. It was a big hit with my entire family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      two thumbs up! I ran the gambit with spices on the noodles, served a taco/southwestern salad with this dish. Great Chipotle sauce recipe alone to cross to other dishes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      This chicken was really tasty. Instead of making a pocket, I pounded the breasts out and wrapped the cheese and avocado inside. This worked fine except one of the pieces didn't quite get cooked all the way through! (oops.) Next time, I'll probably be lazy and just put the stuff on top after cooking! The sauce added something great--a perfect amount of heat. It did make a whole lot, though--we have a lot left over. I added some chili powder to the bread crumbs since mine were unseasoned. Instead of noodles, I served with green rice and corn. Garnished with the other half of the avocado and some fresh cilantro. Very pretty dish and tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      Soooo yummy! We're saving leftover chipotle sauce for burgers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Now officially voted by my household as the favorite dish! Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      This is really good, but it's hard for me to make! Darn it! I just can't manage to make a good pocket in a chicken breast and to keep the breading on the chicken! So, the cheese is all melted out by the time its done and my chicken is naked. I will keep trying though. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      I loved this! Was almost too spicy for my dh, so I may cut back to 3 chilis next time. I enjoyed it as is. Looks as delicious as it tastes. I think it's a must to add the tomatoes, onions and herbs to the pasta. Thank you for posting a new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This was great! My chicken breasts were kind of big, so they took longer to cook than the recipe stated, but otherwise I had no problems! Both the hubby and I loved it. We didn't do the pasta because he doesn't like pasta, but it was fine without it. This is something I will make again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This was really good. I did not stuff them as I am lazy. I just put the cheese and avacado on top after they were done frying.... The sauce is AMAZING!! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      I really like this--I had some plain whole wheat couscous available so I served the chicken over that. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      Super Spicy and we loved it! I finally found a recipe where my BF did not have to add extra chile. If you don't like your food really spicy I suggest starting with half the amount of chiles and adjust to taste. I used larger chicken breasts and just cooked them a bit longer. This made a pretty presentation as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      Very yummy - for extra spice I added a few more Chipotle chiles and just buttered the noodles. Guys loved it, girls beware. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breast of Chicken Oaxaca - Fried Chicken in Chipotle Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (323 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 674.2
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    26%
    Total Fat 20.1 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 97.9 mg
    32%
    Sodium 813.0 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.6 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 44.0 g
    88%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes