Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breanne's Chicken Cacciatore Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breanne's Chicken Cacciatore

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2011

      Delicious! I changed the recipe some to put in my crockpot since we were going to be gone in the afternoon. I seasoned chicken thighs with about 1 tsp. of onion powder, garlic powder, oregano, basil and about 1/4 tsp. salt and pepper. I then browned them in a skillet and put them in my crockpot on top of the onions, garlic, mushrooms, and some sliced bell pepper (I needed to use up). Toppped everything with the mixed seasonings, tomatoes, sauce and wine. Fabulous! Next time I will make this as instructed. Thank you for submitting the recipe. Made for New Kids on the Block tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      The end result was fall of the bone chicken but rather dry and stringy but had good flavour, though part of the problem here could have been it is just about impossible to get broiler chicken in Australia (only roasting chickens) so would definately cut the cooking time back to about 2 hours - I used a 1.5K chicken and quartered it and followed the recipe as written (thinking doing such large cuts the 3 hours would be o'kay but not to be though did omit the onion due to intolerance issues), would definately try again but cut the time back to hours, I cooked at 150C fan forced oven. Thank you NurseJaney, made for Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap #59 December 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      I followed another reviewer and made this in the crockpot using a 4 to 5 pound cut up chicken. I omitted the white wine/broth since I was using a slow cooker. I would have liked the sauce to be a little thicker and might consider adding some tomato paste next time around. The meat fell off the bones. Maybe due to the slow cooker method the end product needed a little spicing up. For the leftovers I sauteed some additional onion slices and mushrooms and added in some Italian seasoning. This was served on top of gluten free penne and garnished with freshly grated Parmesan and fresh basil. Made for Aussie Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      Very good! Made as directed with a cut-up broiler chicken. This served very well over pasta. Thanks, NurseJaney! Made for Aussie Kiwi Recipe Swap #61.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      Made exactly as directed and Mike and I loved this. Me especially as there were leftovers for lunch the next day for both of us. I made this at the lake and was concerned as the oven cooks higher but no problems. I used a Pinot Grigio for the wine and YUM it added just a hint of flavor that chicken stock would otherwise not do. Used fresh veggies from the garden and farmer's market. Topped off dinner with a glass of wine, a baguette, Irish butter, and a pat on the tummy. Loved this Janey and saving to make a regular during fall and winter to be served over some noodles or rice. Made for AusNZ Swap Aug 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      Aussie Swap#73: OMG this dish is to die for! The chicken, mushroom and tomatoes just pull together wonderfully in this dish for a great dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breanne's Chicken Cacciatore

    Serving Size: 1 (366 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 697.4
     
    Calories from Fat 388
    55%
    Total Fat 43.2 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 212.8 mg
    70%
    Sodium 798.9 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 55.8 g
    111%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes