Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Tater Tot Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Tater Tot Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2013

      Yummy!!! Made it today and added some bacon, onion and mushrooms. Came out great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      I wanted to make something for Easter breakfast and came across this recipe. I didn't have all of the exact ingredients unfortunately, so used what I did have. I used milk instead of half and half. I used whipped cream cheese instead of the block stuff. Sharp cheese and Oscar Mayer real bacon pieces since that's what I had on hand. On my goodness, this is out of this world! I can't wait to make it again, but change up the ingredients even more. Thank you for sharing :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      I used 40 tater tots in a 7"x11" glass dish. I also used chive and onion creme cheese, which gave it good flavor. Used 5 eggs, 1/4 milk and one cup cheese as called for. For meat, I used 2 chicken/spinach sausages cut up along with onion, mushroom, and red pepper. I only needed to make enough for 2 hungry adults on a rainy Sunday morning! Two pieces left over for hubby later in the week. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      I made this Christmas morning for breakfast and it was gone in moments. The only comment I got from our house guests was "you are going to make this for us again tomorrow right?" so easy to make and so easily changeable in terms of meat, cheese, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      I picked this out for my family to make for me for this Mother's Day, and it was really great! Easy enough for them to do with no problem! We added more bacon, omitted the salt, and used sharp cheddar cheese. We will definitely be making this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Thanks for posting Nasseh. This was yummy. A bit salty for our tastes so next time we will leave out the salt as the bacon, tater tots and the cheese add enough. The flavor was good and my DH and kids ate it happily. It was polished off before I could take a photo. We will make again and add mushrooms, peppers, and onions. Be advised it is quite a bit more than 5 minutes prep though but worth it. Made for Went to the Market Tag March 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Excellent! I used a 9x13 inch pan and added more bacon, doubled the cream cheese/half and half mixture, 6 large eggs and almost 2 cups of cheese. Still baked up great! DH liked a bit of ketchup on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      Very yummy! Made these quickly first thing this morning, and yes, you can devour these with your fingers. That alone makes it really yummy! I followed this exactly, except used frozen, shredded hash browns. Worked perfectly! Used bacon, jalapeno's, and a bit of green onion. Yum! Just make it, and you will see! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* January 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      this was really good,i made it as a side dish.thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Tater Tot Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 556.7
     
    Calories from Fat 338
    60%
    Total Fat 37.5 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 16.4 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 278.8 mg
    92%
    Sodium 976.8 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 19.2 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cooked turkey sausage

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites