Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Tacos

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2003

      OOOOOH, these are so delicious. I put all the different fillings out and everyone built their own breakfast taco. I put refried beans, hashbrowns, scrambled eggs, and chorizo on mine. So yummy. A veru easy way to satisfy everyone. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2003

      We love these! Have been making them for my son for years, it even beats the request for pancakes for breakfast. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2003

      This was good. Got my son to eat before he took off for school.He never eats breakfast! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2003

      Muy bueno! these are yummy, I did wrap them and go and they were great and everyone at work was annoyed I didn't bring one for them! When I made them I used fried potatoes and chorizo and they were awesum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2004

      Yum! These are so easy to throw together and very tasty. I used eggs, bacon, and cheese as my toppings and hubby added the salsa to his (we omitted the cilantro). Will be making this often. Thanks, PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      So good, and there are so many combos to try out! I went with eggs, bacon, cheese, and cilantro with salsa on the side to dip into this time around, but am looking forward to playing around with more combos in the future. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      I do these with corn tortillas. We like chorizo, eggs, potatoes & cheddar cheese best :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      Yum

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      These were fantastic! I've never been a big fan of "breakfast burritos" but the refried beans made this work for me. It was great to put out a bunch of toppings and make your own breakfast taco. This is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      Good brunch choice for today. Family is mostly vegetarian, so we used the eggs, has browns and cheese only. Everyone enjoyed these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      My family LOVES breakfast tacos. We even have them for dinner on nights when I need a quick meal. We made these with pork sausage, leftover potatoes- Jessicas- and cheddar and mont jack cheeses. Great recipe PanNan!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      i love these! soo easy! I did cut back on recipe too, only 2 of us. My hubby always refused to eat them till we moved back to TX, now he loves em too! This morning i made with eggs, Opa's sausage (the best, have to try it) and onions. I like potatoes in it but he doesnt so oh well. But one of our favorites!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      These were soo tasty. I used eggs, hashbrowns and bacon. DS had friends over night so I made these up for them and they did not leave a single on left. So easy to have ingredients done ahead of time to save on morning prep.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      This is going to be one of my breakfest favorites. This is a meal that you can please about anybody with all of the choices they have to make their own Taco.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      This is a wonderful breakfast!! This time I used Chorizo, hash browns, scrambled eggs with onions and peppers. Shredded Pepper Jack and a little salsa and they were perfect! Thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      This is something we have quite often. This recipe is great because it so versatile. I cut the recipe back considerably, used egg substitute beaten with fresh yogurt; homemade chorizo crumbled and added a few strips of roasted green chilies. All of this was served with whole wheat tortillas.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      i love this breakfast . today i made has browns with chorizo and scrambled eggs luckily i got one taco cause mr picky, who doent like spicy, ate my chorizo hashbrowns

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (2044 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.6
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    50%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 464.0 mg
    154%
    Sodium 545.2 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 21.4 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes