Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Shepherd's Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Shepherd's Pie

    Average Rating:

    92 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 92

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2012

      Breakfast Shepherds Pie...more like Breakfast Shepherds holy moly mazing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      Just made this. My new favorite recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      This pie is so delicious as it melts in your mouth and tickles your buds on its way down. I love working through the layers of cheese, potatoes, and hash as it delicately combines all my favorite breakfast foods into one easy to make meal! Kudos to the creator!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2014

      good fun to put together! delicious and satisfying. there's no way that this will not become a frequent favorite'. (however, i did use real potatoes and onions and am really glad i did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

      Definatly yummy but waaay too much work for me for anything early in the morning.<br/><br/>Couldn't find the diced potato stuff in my area so I diced up some raw potatoes to cook, and had to use a whole lot less of most things, like the potatoes and the hash, as it wouldn't all fit in my 8x8 container. Still, I'd make it again as a lunch or dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2014

      I've never had corned beef hash before and after trying it, I can't really say I'm a fan. But the egg and potato part of this dish are really good! You can't beat the combination of eggs, bacon, potatoes, red pepper and cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      I made this for our holiday weekend breadfast. My son and DIL loved it. DH and I did too, we will make again. Next time I will make sure I get the potatoes a bit more crispy before adding to top of casserole. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2012

      This was very good, I did not add feta because just the thought of it makes me sick (sorry feta lovers), but I stuck with the rest of the recipe. I ate it with ketchup and tabasco, much to the disgust of everyone at the table, but I enjoyed it very much! The others enjoyed theirs plain and I will be making this again, but maybe with less cheese, its seems to upset our stomachs easily in the morning. Thanks for this recipe and idea that could be adapted to create many variations!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      I made the breakfast shepherds pie for a Sunday Brunch and it was a hit. I will defiantly make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      Just what the hangover ordered!! Wow!!! This was an instant hangover cure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      Got to eat this made by the creator and it was delightful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      A very easy 5 stars! The idea itself is awesome and then the fact it actual tastes delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      Never had these potatoes before but they were delicious. Along with this whole recipe being awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      Anything with hash in it i'm a fan of and this was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      How fitting is the "treats" jar in the picture's background? This is certainly a treat in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      LOVED this! So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      Wow! I will probably add some more bacon because, hey, why not? But this is a VERY Good idea!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

      Surprisingly delicious! I wasn't sure that I was going to enjoy this because of the canned hash but decided to try it out because of the quick cook/prep time. It was delicious!!! I may add some more peppers next time because I love spice, but this is perfect as is!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

      This recipe is such a simple crowd pleaser! An inventive blend of a quiche and shephards pie. Very original!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

      Meant to review this last week when i made it!! I actually cooked it the night before, then froze it and reheated a few days later and it came out perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Shepherd's Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.1
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    71%
    Total Fat 20.7 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 216.7 mg
    72%
    Sodium 1490.8 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 13.5 g
    27%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Simply Potatoes Diced Potatoes with Onion

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites