Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Sausage Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Sausage Patties

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2013

      These could use more pepper, the flavor was bland for our taste. A good basic sausage, tweak it to suit your own tastes. We use 3 parts of pork cushion meat to one part pork fat, which is an excellent ratio, and grind them several times for a uniform texture.<br/>September 21, 2013: Had some from the freezer for breakfast today, found them to be much more flavorful after "aging", so came back to add a star to my rating. Will make this gain (but with some more pepper for me).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      Loved this sausage. Will definitely do it again. We didn't find this too spicy at all. I may add some savory next time for the extra peppery flavor we love. First class recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      I made these for "breakfast for dinner" tonight, and served them with pancakes and eggs. They were really delicious - the flavor was spot on. The only thing we didn't love was the texture; they were a little dense. I'm thinking it's probably because the meat I ground was pork loin and it was pretty lean. I didn't have any extra fat to add to it, but next time I'm going to try to get some at the grocery store and add it in. They will probably be a little more tender with that extra bit of fat.
      Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Wondefrul flavor!! I love these sausages. I cooked them,,,put on a toasted english muffin w/ a slice of cheese and froze them wrapped in plastic wrap. Perfect for a quick breakfast on the go. The taste was awesome. My only question is, I fried on stovetop but my pan got filled w/ black. I don't know if I cooked right or not. Any suggestions on cooking them without so much scrubbing at end? I want to make alot of these. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Great flavor. i made these last week and i'm making them again tonight. i mixed ground pork and turkey together to reduce some of the fat. i think this time i might leave out the pinch of clove all together (personal preference). So super yummy. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      These are delicious! I used 1 tbsp honey instead of the sugar. Also I chose not to roll the mixture but placed a freezer box on the scales and forked in mounds, 45 grams (13/4 oz) each for 20 patties. Before cooking, I shaped the thawed mounds with the aid of a 3" egg ring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Yum! I made these with ground turkey and they came out very good. I cooked them then froze them, and reheated for about a minute and a half in the microwave. Very, very tasty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      These are easy and really good. I followed the recipe as stated, but made BIG patties - about 12. I saved some patties in the refrigerator for dinner the next day and froze the rest. I haven't tried the frozen ones yet, but can't think of any reason why they wouldn't be just as good. Thanks again Kitten for another keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Sausage Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.3
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    70%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 36.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 286.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes