10 Reviews

This one's a definite winner- LOVE the make ahead feature! I've made it many times and usually add a few ingredients to the mix: When cooking sausage I also add 1 cup chopped green pepper, 1 cup chopped red onion, 1 cup sliced muchroom, 1 tsp garlic salt and 1 tsp black pepper and cook until veggies are soft. Proceed with recipe. Feeds a crowd- don't plan on leftovers! It will disappear!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kc in la May 07, 2009

Amazing! Huge hit for brunch.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vickie McCarthy December 24, 2002

We had this for Christmas breakfast and it was excellent. At first I was not sure it was done. The color looked good but there was alot of liquid around the sides. After sitting for about 10 minutes out of the oven, it was perfect.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazz Lover December 25, 2007

Turned out perfect! I halved the recipe and used an 8x8 baking dish. I used Jimmy Dean's lower fat sausage and 1% milk instead of the evap milk and it turned out fine. The taste of the mustard (which I also halved) was pretty strong so I think I would reduce that a bit more next time, but others might like that flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pam-I-Am August 09, 2006

Easy, tasty, and rave reviews from my family and guests! It baked like a lovely egg custard pie! Yummm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue R November 14, 2008

Amazingly light and fluffy for a dish with eggs, cheese, milk and bread. My DIL absolutely loved this and the rest of us did, too. I used Jimmy Dean breakfast sausage which worked perfectly. I used day-old Italian bread and Kraft extra-sharp cheddar cheese and wouldn't change a thing. Kat even was able to eat this because of using the onion powder. Thanks Beaner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat's Mom June 29, 2008

This was sooo easy. I made it for a women's retreat with evap skim milk, egg beaters, turkey sausage and you would never guess it was low fat!! Rave reviews...SOOOOOO TASTY. Will definately be making again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nancy_parsons5 May 29, 2008

I put this together last night and baked it this morning. I halved the recipe and used day old sour dough bread, I was out of dry mustard and put in a pinch of cayenne instead, other wise followed the recipe, this turned out soooo good! The edges got golden and a little crispy but the casserole itself was moist and delicious, I couldn't have asked for a better result, I sat down with it and ate half! I'm so embarrassed. I'm going to make this again! Thanks Beaner for the keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nougat February 09, 2007

This was delicious! Definitely 5 stars. Made it for family and everyone loved it! And it's very easy to put together, just great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chocolover October 21, 2006
Breakfast Sausage Casserole