Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Sausage Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2009

      This one's a definite winner- LOVE the make ahead feature! I've made it many times and usually add a few ingredients to the mix: When cooking sausage I also add 1 cup chopped green pepper, 1 cup chopped red onion, 1 cup sliced muchroom, 1 tsp garlic salt and 1 tsp black pepper and cook until veggies are soft. Proceed with recipe. Feeds a crowd- don't plan on leftovers! It will disappear!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2002

      Amazing! Huge hit for brunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      We had this for Christmas breakfast and it was excellent. At first I was not sure it was done. The color looked good but there was alot of liquid around the sides. After sitting for about 10 minutes out of the oven, it was perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Turned out perfect! I halved the recipe and used an 8x8 baking dish. I used Jimmy Dean's lower fat sausage and 1% milk instead of the evap milk and it turned out fine. The taste of the mustard (which I also halved) was pretty strong so I think I would reduce that a bit more next time, but others might like that flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Easy, tasty, and rave reviews from my family and guests! It baked like a lovely egg custard pie! Yummm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Amazingly light and fluffy for a dish with eggs, cheese, milk and bread. My DIL absolutely loved this and the rest of us did, too. I used Jimmy Dean breakfast sausage which worked perfectly. I used day-old Italian bread and Kraft extra-sharp cheddar cheese and wouldn't change a thing. Kat even was able to eat this because of using the onion powder. Thanks Beaner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      This was sooo easy. I made it for a women's retreat with evap skim milk, egg beaters, turkey sausage and you would never guess it was low fat!! Rave reviews...SOOOOOO TASTY. Will definately be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      I put this together last night and baked it this morning. I halved the recipe and used day old sour dough bread, I was out of dry mustard and put in a pinch of cayenne instead, other wise followed the recipe, this turned out soooo good! The edges got golden and a little crispy but the casserole itself was moist and delicious, I couldn't have asked for a better result, I sat down with it and ate half! I'm so embarrassed. I'm going to make this again! Thanks Beaner for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      This was delicious! Definitely 5 stars. Made it for family and everyone loved it! And it's very easy to put together, just great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Sausage Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 429.5
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    57%
    Total Fat 27.5 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 13.0 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 297.5 mg
    99%
    Sodium 410.9 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 29.3 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites