Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Sandwiches- OAMC Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Sandwiches- OAMC

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2009

      I have made these several times. The dk's love them. I scramble the eggs all together in a large bowl, then bake them at 350 in a greased 9x13 pyrex dish til set. I then cut them in squares and put them atop the muffin. It's just quicker to do it that way, if you don't mind that the eggs aren't round. Way better than fast food restaurants! Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      This is excellent! I used a 9x13 Pyrex dish with a dozen eggs at a time. The eggs in the 350 degree oven took about 10 minutes to set. I toasted a dozen English muffins at the same time. When cooled, I cut the eggs into three rows and two columns. I assembled the sandwiches, wrapped each in a paper towel and put 4-6 in a gallon ziplock bag. I write the reheating instructions (taken from a box in the freezer section of our store) on the ziplock bag: Place paper towel wrapped sandwich in the microwave 90 seconds on 30% power, flip over 60 seconds on high.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2014

      It is a great idea, but I didn't freeze them, just scaled down to eat fresh. To make it quicker, I used egg patties, so the ratio of egg would be higher than 1 egg for one whole muffin. I chose the sausage option, and these were really delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2013

      Make these for breakfast often but not to freeze. I do over easy eggs. Either with ham, sausage, or bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      Better than fast food. Easy to make and zap up when ready to eat. Save your money and make these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      Super easy! I too baked the eggs in the oven. Used my round biscuit cutter to cut them. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      Made just a single serving of this - fried the egg. It was quick and easy and my husband enjoyed it very much. May try to make ahead version sometime soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      This is a great and quick recipe. I spent less than an hour making these and had a to go breakfast for more than a week! I made some with English Muffins and some with Bagels. Cooking the eggs in the oven at 350 degrees was a great idea. It makes it easy to just cut the eggs and put them on the sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      I've made these often ~ great for breakfast OR dinner in a pinch too! We also do this with whole wheat burritos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

    • on February 07, 2010

      great recipe and a huge time saver for those busy mornings! I doubled the recipe and used mini bagels for half and english muffins for half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      These are really good and so convenient! We cooked the eggs in coffee cups in the microwave and used ham. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      I used turkey bacon, and microwaved my eggs in ramekins. Worked like a charm -- DH took this for breakfast on the go today, and said his only difficulty was getting the cook time right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      I can't rate how this tastes because mine are all in the freezer but I love the idea of cooking the eggs in greased canning rings. I had one a these a few days ago and it was great. I didn't end up cooking in the canning rings because it didn't work out for me. I made mine with sausage, i would like to try them with ham and bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Sandwiches- OAMC

    Serving Size: 1 (3096 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 305.1
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    42%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 193.0 mg
    64%
    Sodium 442.7 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 17.5 g
    35%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes