Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Pork Hash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Pork Hash

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2007

      Emeril's ESSENCE Creole Seasoning (also referred to as Bayou Blast): 2 1/2 tablespoons paprika 2 tablespoons salt 2 tablespoons garlic powder 1 tablespoon black pepper 1 tablespoon onion powder 1 tablespoon cayenne pepper 1 tablespoon dried oregano 1 tablespoon dried thyme Combine all ingredients thoroughly. Yield: 2/3 cup

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      Super yummy! I usually make roast beef hash but this was a nice twist. I used shredded hash browns and it was so easy. I think the Essence really added a nice kick and I like mine crispy so I pushed it down in the pan and flipped it only once.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2013

      On 4/1/13 This recipe was made for our dinner using some leftover Pork Loin that was leftover from Easter. I didn't have any Essence (never bought any before),so a search was done and I came across Emeril's Essence by simmees and decided to use it. Except for using sweet onion and regular salt,the recipe was made as it was written. I've eaten several types of hashes,but I really believe that the Essence made the difference in this one. This recipe will be made again. Thank you for taking the time to post and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      Saved the night. Had no idea what I was going to cook for dinner and as I was looking for leftover pork roast recipes this popped up. :D I will probably make <br/>with shredded potatoes next time with shredded meat but it was good and hubby said was a keeper. I used the juices from the roast instead of water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Dee-lish! My boyfriend gobbled this up like it was nobody's business. I didn't use the suggested seasoning... However, I did use "Emirl's Essence Creole Seasoning" that Chef #649527 posted. I served this with two basted eggs on top and some tomatoes on the side. I love breakfast for dinner! Thank you! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      I agree with the other poster. This was very good I also had to sub essence of emeril with regular seasoned salt. Did not have hickory smoke salt. Used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, added green chilis because we love spicy. I had a small amount of some frozen Christmas roast pork that I wanted to use up and this fit the bill. Thanks Sandi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      I loved this recipe. I added celery to the onions and potatoes. I didn't have Essence of Emeril so i left it out. It was wonderful anyway! Easy to make, quick and delicous. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Pork Hash

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 364.3
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    17%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 24.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.0 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 8.8 g
    35%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cooked pork

    hickory smoke salt

    Emeril's Original Essence

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites