Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast on an English Muffin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast on an English Muffin

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2011

      Delicious! I made this with toast, as I am a poor college student and dont have english muffins. I may make pancakes with this as a topping though, or I may make rolls and have this be the filling. It was wow worthy. Such simple ingredients but the combination of them together....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      My son loved this! Very healthy and easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      I made this for the DM as a light lunch using a wholegrain English muffin and she thoroughly enjoyed as a change from a banana sandwich, thank you Jewelies, made for Name that Ingredient tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Excellent breakfast that I really enjoyed. Easy to make while packing lunch in the morning. I scaled the recipe back for one, using half a banana. I also sprinkled with cinnamon/sugar mix since that is what I had on hand. Can't wait to make this for the boys! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      I just did a search because I was going to post this, glad it's on here. I use about 1 tbs peanut butter per half of muffin and just drizzle a little honey on top. I never have broiled them, but spread while warm so the pb melts. Also very good on cinnamon raisin english muffins or bagels!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      A delicious treat of a breakfast! I make this often, but not always just on an english muffin. Thanks for posting so it can go straight on my grocery list :wink:!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      I have made this for years, but without the honey. There are so many variations to this that create a filling breakfast that actually lasts! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      So good and surprisingly filling!! Will make again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Delicious! The only reason I won't be making this again for a while is because I overdosed on it! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      I cut the recipe to 1 serving and it really hit the spot for breakfast. I loved the combination of ingredients. It made a filling breakfast. Thanks for sharing! Made for the Australian/New Zealand Recipe Swap#16.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      I cut the serving down to one and used a toasted raisin English muffin. I love how the peanut butter kind of melted on to the warm muffin! This was my lunch today and it was very filling and tasted great too. Thanks, Jewelies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Yummy! I'm normally like savoury toppings on my English muffins so this was definitely a change. The flavours really went well together and it was perfect for my late breakfast. Thank you Jewelies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      I made this for my DD for lunch & she gobbled it all up, even let me have a little taste, simple & yummy. Made for ZWT III.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      Yummy good! This made a filling breakfast that almost tastes like dessert. I loved the crunch from the muffins anc chunky peanut butter and the sweetness of the honey and banana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      Yumyum! I made this with an English muffin and had it for lunch and it was just wonderful. I forgot the cinnamon but I won't next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      I really wanted to like these but they just seemed really dry to me. Maybe if I had slathered the muffins with butter first... Or maybe I didn't use enough honey... The flavours work really well together though and I will probably try this again at some point.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Daughter #1 and I thought these were WONDERFUL. Daughter # 2 was unimpressed. I'll defintely be serving these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      Excellent recipe. Easy and yummy! I made mine on a toasted bagel instead, and hopefully I shall be making it again. Thank you Jewelies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      Delicious! I used corn syrup instead of honey 'cuz I like it better. I have made a similar recipe adding some GrapeNuts on top of the spreads to add crunchiness. And then I tried to cut the banana thickly to get as much of a whole banana because I always have trouble getting in my 5-a-day fruits. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      My son loves to make this daily for his breakfast. I appreciate that it is a healthy little meal. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast on an English Muffin

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 394.1
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    27%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 306.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.1 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 34.3 g
    137%
    Protein 11.1 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes