Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Mock Cinnabon (Low Carb) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Mock Cinnabon (Low Carb)

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-32 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2007

      Had this for breakfast this morning. I loved it!! I toasted my pecans on the stovetop and it was a nice addition!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      This was great!! Fast and easy with great taste. Great for anyone on a diet. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      OH my GOODNESS! I must admit, I was WAY sceptical of this tasting good. I am on Phase 1 of the South Beach Diet and have had nothing for breakfast except eggs and wanted to try something different. This was absolutely FABULOUS! I put 7 pecan halves in a bowl and spritzed them with no calorie butter spray then microwaved them for 45 seconds before crumbling them on top of the cottage cheese. I thought 1 packet of splenda would not be enough...it was. I was heavy on the cinnamon, and will be again, because I will make this at LEAST twice a week from now on as breakfast and/or a snack! Thanks for sharing! Added 1/11/07: I tried heating the whole thing in the microwave to make a warm cinnamon roll taste. It is not as good warm. The cottage cheese gets runny, and the flavors are not as distinct. However, when I start Phase 2 I might try spooning it on a slice of whole grain toast and putting it under the broiler to see what happens!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      This is really good. Toasting the pecans is important...gives it a totally different taste! I used my immersion blender in the carton to smooth out the cottage cheese some, also. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      This was delcious! The nuts added a nice crunch to it!!! I also love how you can add as much cinnamon as you want! Thanks for the recipe-it was great treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      I really enjoy this as a break from eggs for breakfast. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      I am certainly glad there was no limit on the cinnamon! This is what I did- I put the cinnamon and pecans in a baggie, the sweet-n-low, plastic spoon, and paper cup together, and hauled this to work and made it for a snack on my break! It was great and it will be a regular treat for me! I chose this recipe for the Pick a Chef cookathon. It is nutritious, simple and good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      This is good with whole milk Rictta cheese, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2005

      Hey dancingcook thanks for sharing. If you are on the SBD and can't face another egg, this is a good substitute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      This was a real treat today. I did not have sweetner packets so I used about a tsp of splenda. I also used Baking Spice - Copycat Pampered Chef Cinnamon Plus Mix for the cinnamon which was divine. I crushed up the pecans so every bite would have some. Thanks for sharing it really did help out with the sweet cravings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      I have been eating this for years while on Weight Watchers. For a treat, you can add 1/2 chopped apple - allowed in SBD Phase 2 or 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      Started the SBD yesterday and have had these both mornings for breakfast. It's a far cry from a Cinnabon, but it actually smells and somewhat tasts like them. They have kept my app

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Mock Cinnabon (Low Carb)

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 153.5
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    48%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 4.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 458.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 14.9 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes