Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Mock Cinnabon (Low Carb) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Mock Cinnabon (Low Carb)

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2009

      This was great! I added a drop or two of Maple Extract flavor. It was delicious. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      I'm surprised! A little skeptical but the reviews convinced me to give this a try. I'm glad I did. I'm sure I will make this again. I might use a tad less sweetner next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2014

      I just made this, as I have been on a low carb diet for 5 weeks. I used fat free ricotta, a stivia packet, and pecan cookie pieces toasted cuz that's what I had on hand. My cinnamon came out to fast, so it was alittle over barring, but all in all not a bad recipe. I may try whole milk riccota and alittle more sweetner next time. It is a nice change from eggs, and I love my eggs, I eat one just about everyday/night to boost my protien levels. I will for sure make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2013

      I really liked this! I didn't have pecans or walnuts so I used a teaspoon of low fat granola. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      Not bad, I've never really had cottage cheese before so this was new to me. I subbed walnuts for pecans (less carbs). I also added 1 tbsp of low-carb apricot preserves to the mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      I found it quite tasty, but not very filling. I'll probably eat it as a side with bacon and eggs or for desert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      I love this recipe! I toast the pecans and it does taste better. I do not even care much for cottage cheese, but I definately eat this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      This was really good! It doesn't remind me of a cinnabon necessarily, but it has been a delicious, quick breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      I just tried this. and really liked it! It does "remind" one of Cinnabon, not really taste like it though. I added tons of cinnamon, which I've read is good for weight loss/insulin resistance (?). A new way to enjoy calcium!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      i was having a sweet attack the other night and remembered seeing this recipe so made it up w/o the nuts. it' not the best i'm afraid and i'm not sure the nuts would make that much of a difference. i did really try to like it. maybe if you used ricotta, sort of like a cannolli filling, hum...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      I don't think we'll try this again. Not as good as we had hoped. Give me some sugar-free jam on cottage cheese over this any time. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

    • on February 19, 2008

      Tastes like a gourmet dish to me. Been low carbing for 4 months now. Different then eggs for breakfast and filling. I've never had a cinnabon but this was really good and I toasted the nuts. 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      it was not what I expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      I actually like this better with ricotta cheese. For a different taste, try it with fresh berries or make a compote by cooking down some frozen berries with sugar substitute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      This was pretty good! I don't keep sugar substitute on hand, so I used regular sugar instead (about a teaspoon). I think I will add more next time as it wasn't quite sweet enough for me. I also used almonds instead of pecans as that's what I had in the kitchen. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Wow, this is great. I hate cottage cheese too but I can stand this as long as there is enough cinnamon on it. Very good! Thanks for the new add in my "not so routine" breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      It was pretty good. A nice twist to cottage cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      VERY good. I usually hate cottage cheese but my nutritionist really wants me to up my protein and calcium so unfortunately I have to eat it. But this is an excellent way for me to finally enjoy cottage cheese. One omission I made was the pecans--I'm not a 'nut' person.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      I was suprised by how yummy this is! My kids will even eat cottage cheese like this:)I used agave nectar for the sweetener.Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Mock Cinnabon (Low Carb)

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 153.5
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    48%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 4.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 458.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 14.9 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes