Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2008

      This is a great one to get ready when you have a busy morning, just pop it in the oven & get on with your chores. Both DH & I enjoyed this, I only used a little butter on top & it was still fine. I only used one type of cheese, a bitey vintage and I think that's the key to this, you must use a cheese with some bite otherwise it wouldn't taste as good. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      Karen, I made a double batch of this recipe for girls weekend and it was devoured! I did add a little crumbled sausage on one layer and a few chopped onions, but other wise made as written. This was TERRIFIC! Don't skip the corn flakes, as they really lend a great crunch, though I only had to use about 1/2 the amount of cornflakes as the casserole was full. :) This will be made and enjoyed many more times. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      This was delicious, easy to make too! Most of the work gets done the night before so in the morning you just throw the topping on and bake. It was a really good blend of saltiness from the ham, cheesy and creamy and the cornflakes gave it a nice crunch. I did have to make some substitutions due to my family's health concerns. I used wheat bread, canadian bacon, low fat cheeses, 1/2cup of Eggbeaters and skim milk. I decreased the cornflakes to 1 cup and used light margarine. Sounds like a lot,but really only minor changes from the original ingredients. If anyone else wants to make this but are concerned about the nutritional fact...the substitutions I used cut the calories down to 300, the saturated fat down to 3g and the total fat down to 8g. Cholesterol was lowered to 34mg(!)and sodium to 985. Carbs was also lowered to 28g. Who says you have to sacrifice the good stuff to eat healthier? Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      This was a very nice breakfast! I may toast the bread next time so it's not quite as soggy- but overall the taste is wonderful- LOVED the cheese combo!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2013

      Wasn't the biggest fan of the bread tasting mushy, and my kids didn't seem to enjoy it so much either. However, I didn't have enough bread to use, so for one side of the dish, I used those Orowheat sandwich thins, thinking this would also help with calorie count. I liked this much better as it stayed a little firmer. Also didn't use the melted butter on the cornflakes, didn't miss it as the seasonings were spot on. Thanks for a great base recipe, but as written, didn't enjoy it too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      Made half a recipe for the two of us and was very good. I made it this morning and let it sit for 2 hours then baked. I did toast the bread first. Loved the little onion flavor with the cheeses. Just realized I forgot the corn flakes-- next time I'll remember.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      The combination of American and Swiss cheese was excellent with this dish. DH raved and is looking forward to leftovers tomorrow morning. Thanks for posting! Reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Here's an ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL breakfast! I used a very dense winter-wheat bread for this dish, then followed the ingredients & directions given! Another time I want to follow little wing's suggestions for lowering the calories, etc, but, just the way it is, you've got a winner of a recipe! Thanks for sharing! [Made & reviewed in the Family Picks part of Zaar World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      ZWT4: Made this for our 4th of July brunch!! Delicious change of pace!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      I made this for a brunch I was giving. I prepared it the night before, which made it nice and easy. It had a nice flavor and was very filling. The only thing I didn't like was that the bread got soggy. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      This is really good. I will be making again. We had no corn flakes, but I substituted wheat chex and it worked out fine. I loved that this can be prepared ahead. This will be added to my breakfast standards. Thank you, karenbear.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Great do ahead recipe, but unfortunately half asleep I forgot the cornflakes.... but am making it again its a great way to use up any day old bread, which we seem to have an abundance of !!!! This recipe is so easy and so very nice and tasty, and I think the corn flakes might add a bit of crunch. But a fantastic recipe, and so great you can make it all the night before!!! Will be making again WITH CORNFLAKES hmmm if I remember!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Very good and satisfying breakfast. Totally different from other breakfast casseroles that I have had. The cheeses ooze out yet doesn't take away from the ham and the eggs. I love that you make it the night before and then just put on the cornflake topping and pop it in the oven. Thanks for a wonderful recipe, karenbear.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      We enjoyed this very much .... altho' we didn't have the cornflakes to make the nice crispy topping (boo hoo)...will add those NEXT TIME! This is SUCH an easy recipe to put together, too, but it really is crucial to let is sit overnight (or several hours) for the bread to absorb the liquid; I was "in a hurry" and gave it only about an hour of soaking time--and could see where the recipe would be even better given the proper "soak" time. (that did NOT affect my rating) I've tried to get away from having the kids eat store-bought cereal for breakfast (expense & nutrition), and I can see where this recipe will become a staple on our morning menu! Thank you, karenbear, for a great recipe. KEEPER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 684.2
     
    Calories from Fat 354
    51%
    Total Fat 39.4 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 20.2 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 272.7 mg
    90%
    Sodium 919.5 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 38.9 g
    77%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lean baked ham

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites