Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast in a Pan Frittata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast in a Pan Frittata

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2010

      My husband really liked it for Father's day breakfast, he ate both servings. I did add one more egg and I too did not attempt the flip because it looked too wet, so I put it under the broiler to "fix" the egg and then to melt the cheese. Also, I used regular onion and Simply Potatoes (pre-shredded). I added the mushroom and bacon later than onion, pepper, and potato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      Loved this frittata! I did use cooked sausage for the bacon and monterey jack cheese. I cut it into quarters to flip and then put the cheese on the top and proceeded with the recipe. DH kept saying how good it was. Served with apple fritters for a wonderful breakfast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      This was excellent! I did not try to flip the frittata but broiled the egg on top instead. It turned out perfectly and I will make again. Thanks Paula!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      This was certainly Breakfast in a Pan - very filling! I made this all the posted ingredients, except I substituted some diced ham for the Canadian bacon. Once I poured the Egg Beaters in, I put the pan in a 350 degree oven and baked for about 20 minutes (that is how I am used to cooking a frittata). Very tasty (and it reheats in the microwave pretty well too)! Made for ZWT7 by a Hot Pink Lady.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Love the options with this frittata. Good way to use up left-over veggies; I used red pepper, red onion, potato, deli ham and white cheddar cheese. Great Sunday morning breakfast! Thanks Paula for sharing. Made for ZWAT 4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      This was tasty! We used regular bacon and cheddar cheese and chives, since we had no green onions. Yummy - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      This was the perfect breakfast. I loved all the veggies in it. I had problems with my flipping so it wasn't too pretty to look at but it tasted great. Madde for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      This was a really yummy breakfat this morning. I really enjoyed the combination of veggies, and it was substantial enough by itself, without being "hearty". My flipping skills left a lot to be desired this morning, but luckily this doesn't have to look pretty to taste good! :) Thank you for posting, made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      What a great breakfast this makes. We had it this morning and it was enjoyed by all. Made for ZWT4 . Thank you we will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      I made this for our brunch after church today and my family really enjoyed it! I did add some dill just because I like it on my eggs and a little garlic too, very tasty with minimal effort. Served it with toast and bacon and it fed the 4 us well. Thanks PaulaG! ZWT Frittata Challenge Summer '08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      This was easy and nice change for breakfast. The two of us where wishing there was more of it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      My DH adored this. I made it as an easy dinner when I got home late one night. Simple to put together. I used a couple of handfulls of frozen hash brown potatoes and ham in place of the bacon. I even tried to flip it. No such luck. I was able to flatten most of the uncooked egg portion out to finish cooking. Tasted great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      This was just excellent Paula. Wonderful flavor without the Canadian bacon (didn't have any) A little tricky on the flipping, but I managed it with much surprise. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      This was really tasty and my fiance ate all of his portion - the first time he has ever eaten all of his frittata! I think next time I will leave out the Canadian bacon - just a personal preference, though. It's the first time I've actually been able to flip a frittata, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      What a great breakfast! I normally am not an egg fan at all but this was great! I used Australian bacon (don't know what Canadian bacon is!) and it was very nice. Surprisingly sustaining too and pretty healthy, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      Thanks for this yummy frittata recipe. It does not say in the recipe when to add in the bacon so I cooked it with the potato mix. This worked fine :) I will be making this one often:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      Delicious, healthy breakfast, though not as pretty as yours I'm sure! I managed to break off two edges attempting to flip it! The plate thing is a nice trick though. I'll work on that. I added more cheese, and used cheddar, since the kids are on an "orange cheese only" kick! I will surely make this again. Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      I made this for DH this morning...sent him to work with a full belly...and a smile on his face LOL. Very good! But DH is convinced anything with Canadian Bacon in it...is a winner!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      I made this for brunch this morning....I had a bad, bad hang-over and really needed something decent to eat :)....After stumbling around the kitchen gathering the ingredients I managed to cook this very yummy frittata. I made to the recipe...except I used Australian bacon and I used 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 mozzarella. There was no way I was going to flip it...I put it under the grill/broiler.. Served,cut into wedges,with toast and strong black coffee. Delicious - thanks PaulaG.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      This was very good and filling.I was laughing when hubby took off to the livingroom mumbling about not going to watch me dump it on the floor.Its tricky but I did it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast in a Pan Frittata

    Serving Size: 1 (391 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 340.7
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    37%
    Total Fat 14.3 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 36.7 mg
    12%
    Sodium 968.8 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 28.1 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites