85 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I use this recipe so I dont have to wake up my mom or dad when I want eggs. I love this with a little mozzarella cheese sprinkled on top. Thanks for the recipe.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kid Chef Kaelin February 20, 2004

I had a few extra minutes this morning and decided to add a little something to my usual breakfast of whole grain toast and peanut butter. This recipe has been in my cookbook for some time, and I am glad that I finally tried it. I used real butter, skim milk, only 1 egg, sharp cheddar cheese and no bacon (didn't have any that was cooked...and didn't have time to deal with it). This was a very quick and easy way to get the fluffy scrambled eggs that I love. It was a major bonus not to have to take the time to stand at the stove and stir, stir, stir. I could toss the mug in the microwave and continue putting together my lunch. Great quick meal for busy mornings!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. February 05, 2004

My mother always made this for me as a child and I still love it! To save even more time and calories I now spray the mug with buttered flavored PamYou can add different items to taste. Its like and omelette in a mug! Thanks for posting a great recipe!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Bee January 27, 2004

Great! Made as directed, but I could see where it could be made with lots of variations. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andtototoo! August 21, 2010

Delicious and how easy can you get? I didn't use any butter, just lightly sprayed the mug with Pam. used 2 organic free run eggs and Baco Bits (a veg product with no sat or trans fats) and a slice of fat free cheddar. A great breakfast when you don't want to start the day by heating up the kitchen but would still like something hot or if your in a hurry. Very yummy :D

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia July 24, 2010

I can't believe I forgot to rate this! In my quest for healthier eating, I wanted to incorporate some protein-rich eggs, but I have NO time to stand over the stove in the morning. I place one egg in a small plastic tupperware, add a touch of milk, salt and pepper and scramble the night before. Then, at work the next morning, I zap it in the microwave and top with ketchup (yum!)....I've eaten it every morning for the past 3 weeks- and this from a person who doesn't normally like eggs!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Houseblend May 27, 2009

For almost a week now we have had a combination of either frozen drains or frozen pipes, so cooking has been quite a challenge. We have hot water now, but the only drain that is working is the bathroom! So I have been making alot of foil dinners, or crockpot with the disposable liner, and going through ALOT of paper plates, and other disposable products. This recipe was PERFECT! It allowed me to make my family a 'real' breakfast and not add to my pile of dirty dishes! Paper coffee cups worked great with this. Thank You Ridgely!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat March 05, 2006

I wanted to update my review of this recipe because this morning I tried it using Egg Beaters (equal to one egg) and it still came out great! I omitted the butter and ended up nuking it for a little over a minute and it was the perfect consistency. It tasted great sprinkled with cheddar soy cheese!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kree February 26, 2004

What a brilliant idea; and a big time saver. I used the bacon that is already cooked and added it to the eggs before cooking, along with some olives. I put it in a bowl instead of a mug. I will definitely be making eggs like this often. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Ridgely.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tonda February 09, 2004

Hey all, This is just exactly like it sounds. Very quick and Very easy! I made this as a quick dinner for my son when his brothers went to a birthday party that he didn't want to go to. I didn't have any bacon, so instead I heated him some pre-cooked sausage and made some toast for him to have with the egg. He was very satisfied!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AzureLynn February 09, 2004
Breakfast in a Mug