Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast in a Mug Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast in a Mug

    Average Rating:

    85 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 85

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2004

      I use this recipe so I dont have to wake up my mom or dad when I want eggs. I love this with a little mozzarella cheese sprinkled on top. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2004

      I had a few extra minutes this morning and decided to add a little something to my usual breakfast of whole grain toast and peanut butter. This recipe has been in my cookbook for some time, and I am glad that I finally tried it. I used real butter, skim milk, only 1 egg, sharp cheddar cheese and no bacon (didn't have any that was cooked...and didn't have time to deal with it). This was a very quick and easy way to get the fluffy scrambled eggs that I love. It was a major bonus not to have to take the time to stand at the stove and stir, stir, stir. I could toss the mug in the microwave and continue putting together my lunch. Great quick meal for busy mornings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      My mother always made this for me as a child and I still love it! To save even more time and calories I now spray the mug with buttered flavored PamYou can add different items to taste. Its like and omelette in a mug! Thanks for posting a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      Great! Made as directed, but I could see where it could be made with lots of variations. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      Delicious and how easy can you get? I didn't use any butter, just lightly sprayed the mug with Pam. used 2 organic free run eggs and Baco Bits (a veg product with no sat or trans fats) and a slice of fat free cheddar. A great breakfast when you don't want to start the day by heating up the kitchen but would still like something hot or if your in a hurry. Very yummy :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this! In my quest for healthier eating, I wanted to incorporate some protein-rich eggs, but I have NO time to stand over the stove in the morning. I place one egg in a small plastic tupperware, add a touch of milk, salt and pepper and scramble the night before. Then, at work the next morning, I zap it in the microwave and top with ketchup (yum!)....I've eaten it every morning for the past 3 weeks- and this from a person who doesn't normally like eggs!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      For almost a week now we have had a combination of either frozen drains or frozen pipes, so cooking has been quite a challenge. We have hot water now, but the only drain that is working is the bathroom! So I have been making alot of foil dinners, or crockpot with the disposable liner, and going through ALOT of paper plates, and other disposable products. This recipe was PERFECT! It allowed me to make my family a 'real' breakfast and not add to my pile of dirty dishes! Paper coffee cups worked great with this. Thank You Ridgely!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2004

      I wanted to update my review of this recipe because this morning I tried it using Egg Beaters (equal to one egg) and it still came out great! I omitted the butter and ended up nuking it for a little over a minute and it was the perfect consistency. It tasted great sprinkled with cheddar soy cheese!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      What a brilliant idea; and a big time saver. I used the bacon that is already cooked and added it to the eggs before cooking, along with some olives. I put it in a bowl instead of a mug. I will definitely be making eggs like this often. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Ridgely.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      Hey all, This is just exactly like it sounds. Very quick and Very easy! I made this as a quick dinner for my son when his brothers went to a birthday party that he didn't want to go to. I didn't have any bacon, so instead I heated him some pre-cooked sausage and made some toast for him to have with the egg. He was very satisfied!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2004

      This was so incredibly easy. I'm on the South Beach diet so left out the bacon, but added chopped up canadian bacon and green onion before I cooked the eggs. I topped it with my favorite feta cheese. So nice to throw the mug and fork in the dishwasher and not have to worry about washing the skillet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2004

      Simple and Fast! I made this for breakfast it was great! I sprayed the mug with non stick spray and omitted the bacon. Will be using this again soon. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2004

      Well, this was just terrific. Fiance loved it. I can't believe how wonderful the texture of the eggs turned out! I used vegetarian bacon slices and added part of them before cooking the eggs. This was great, and I'm sure we'll use this a lot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2003

      Well, the power is out again, but I do have a generator, a microwave and an appetite. Had this with some green onion added to the raw eggs and some tangy goat cheese melted into the cooked eggs. And no mess or load of dirty dishes to clean up with no hot water. Now THIS is roughing it. Thanks, Ridgely!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2003

      Yay...a quick and easy high-protein breakfast! I tried this today and it's a keeper; only 40-45 seconds total in my 1200-watt microwave for a mug with 2 eggs. I sprayed the inside of the mug with cooking spray first and there was almost no cleanup whatsoever. I have some little microwave egg cookers that do this same thing but are a real pain to clean...they're already in the garage sale box, done in by the Breakfast in a Mug recipe. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2003

      I must give this a 5 star. My husband has not been eating very well. I had to make it fast. Well he did not see me at the stove and I just put it in front of him. I have you know he ate every bite of it. Served it with bacon bits and cheese and a slice of toast. Thank You.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2003

      I was going to make omelets for supper tonight for hubby and I and I didn't want to wait until his was done to fix mine, so, I decided to try this recipe out for me and it turned out really good. I did use the bacon and cheese in it...yummy! Will definitely make this again! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2003

      my b/f had to work late one night and i was looking for something quick,so i tried this it was so good. i used some leftover ham that i had.about half way through the cooking time i put the ham in. i will fix this again!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2003

      my mom has made these for years and they are really good! for your own homemade egg mcmuffin just toast an english muffin, add a slice of american cheese and a slice of canadian bacon, you will be amazed! it is also yummy if you chop up some green onion into the egg mix before you cook it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2003

      Guess wht I'm having for brunch while I type this comment? That's right! Eggs in a mug. I omitted the bacon from mine, because I didn't want to take the trouble of the extra cooking step, and the "dish" is wonderful as a cheese "omlette". I am surprised at the simplicity and convenience. It tasts great, it's portable, and there's no extra dishes to wash. Thank you for posting this one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast in a Mug

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.3
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    82%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 218.6 mg
    72%
    Sodium 334.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites