Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast in a Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast in a Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2007

      I made this for a church brunch and was excited because I had all of the ingredients on hand and it seemed so simple to make. This was definitely a simple dish to make. However, I didn't really care for the consistency. The recipe didn't specify what type of hash browns so I used the shredded type because this is what I had on hand. I think I may try the recipe again with the cubed hash brown potatoes. The taste was good (after I added salt and pepper), but I just couldn't get over the grainy texture.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      Having to work Christmas morning, my co-workers and I decided to have a potluck breakfast. I brought "Breakfast in a Crockpot." It was a huge hit. You have good reason to be proud of it. Thanks! Al

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2004

      This was so easy to make and it tasted Awesome! I substituted O'Brian Potato's for regular hashbrowns and used hot sausage, cause we like spicy & doubled the recipe for a church potluck. I got so many compliments and several requests for the recipe. Men especially loved this dish. Thanks Diggy keep on inventing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      I used cubed hash browns & Johnsonville smoked brats ….cause they were on sale this week. I cut them up & browned them a little but the dish lack flavor. I think some bulk breakfast (like Jimmy Dean) or Italian sausage browned would really help this recipe. Also the cooking time listed would be way too long. I had it cook for 6 hours and it was done! I had sprayed the crock but I would suggest greasing it with Crisco or butter too – I had fun cleaning up the crock! I also used 3 cups of cheese – more would not hurt it. Maybe some Velveeta or cheese soup? Overall, I think it is a good start. Could use some additions like green pepper, bacon etc!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      I made this yummy dish for the Friday morning breakfast at my workplace this morning. It was so nice to put it in the crockpot last night and wake up to the wonderful aroma. I received several compliments on it. I did follow others' advice and use the O'Brien potatoes. The next time I make it I think I am going to try using a combination of Velveeta regular and mild Mexican cheese (melted) in place of the shredded Cheddar/Monterey Jack mixture, just to spice it up a bit. But all in all, it turned out great! Thanks, Miss Diggy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      We made this for Christmas morning, and it was really good. The entire family actually agreed! It was just a little bland, though. I'm thinking next time I'll use the O'Brien potatoes and maybe add a little salsa. Great invention though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      I made this for the Christmas breakfast at husband's office today, and am basing my review on the fact that it's almost all gone -- even though three or four other people brought hashbrown casseroles. I didn't try it (that whole me-being-a-vegetarian thing, natch ;)), but my husband said it wasn't dry at all *and* wants to take the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. I used a 28-ounce bag of O'Brien potatoes rather than a two pound bag of hash browns, but that was the only change I made. Apparently, this is some good stuff! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      Made this for a family gathering and it was a great hit, could have served anything better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      My husband thought it was a little too dry,seems like good ingredients just needs a little more moisture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      A co-worker was requesting easy breakfast recipes to bring in to work - and she picked this one to try. Her comment was very easy to make. She followed the recipe - but afterwards - noticed there was no mention of adding salt or pepper. Tasted great and was enjoyed by us at work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      I sent this for my husband's breakfast potluck at work. They loved it and asked for the recipe. I made it again for us using smoked sausage so I didn't have to pre-cook anything. Fast, Easy, and good! It was perfect at 8 hours of cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast in a Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 772.5
     
    Calories from Fat 532
    68%
    Total Fat 59.1 g
    91%
    Saturated Fat 24.9 g
    124%
    Cholesterol 365.2 mg
    121%
    Sodium 1128.8 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 30.4 g
    60%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    country sausage

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites