10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Sorry for a poor review. The cheese sauce needs 1/2 the amount of flour, it is too thick. The tortillas end up soggy and this dish does not reheat well. I brought this dish to a meeting with over 20 people and not even half was finished.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dawn2701 February 28, 2015

A friend made these for a potluck ... incredible! Can't wait to make them myself!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GramCracker March 11, 2013

These were a huge hit on Christmas morning! I made them the day before, so getting breakfast on the table in the morning was so easy. I did substitute salsa for the green chilies, which turned out well. This also made more than 8 - I made about 11 or 12 enchiladas. I even had a couple leftover, and they reheated nicely the next day. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Reader February 10, 2011

Made these when we had company for breakfast and everyone (except the kids who don't count) loved them. I did find them a little time consuming as I didn't make the night before (which I will do next time)but oh so worth it. Had to make a few changes just because of what I had availale - used chorizio sausage (wow that was good) and taco blend shredded cheese as did not have jack. For the sauce - used chopped jalapenos instead of green chilies. Topped with Cilantro and have to tell you this is to die for. Creamy sauce with just the right amount of spice to make us happy. Thanks so much for an impressive and deliscious breakfast that was enjoyed by all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 September 08, 2009

These are absolutely amazing! I made 2 substitutions to make it a little healthier: corn tortillas instead of corn and half the cheese. I get nothing but raves when I serve this to my children all the way up to my in-laws. Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DrEva March 17, 2009

I make breakfast to take to work every Monday and this is the MOST requested. I have cheated and used the canned cheese when in a hurry. The times that I have made this change it was still gobbled all up. I have used a variety of sausage in this dish.I would give this 10 stars if possible.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
krazynthekitchen October 05, 2008

This is the perfect dish for a brunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nicoleingermantown August 05, 2008

Superb breakfast dish! :D I had originally found it on Southern Living, so I was glad to find it on here. I only made 2/3 of the recipe and it still made 9 enchiladas. I used light sausage and didn't have any cilantro. I will definitely be making this again! :D Thanks for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady June 19, 2008

WOW!! This was great. I made it this morning and we all loved it. Only sub I had to make was dried cilantro for fresh. Definitely not an everyday breakfast but awesome for a special occasion or when you have a little more time to spend in the kitchen. The technique for the scrambled eggs was perfect, I'll use it even when I'm not making this recipe, they turned out so moist and fluffy! Thanks so much for posting this one! Happy New Year!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvToEat December 31, 2007

Alan, this is another winner, we loved it! I cut the recipe in half and added mushrooms, sauteed along with the green onions. Very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup December 09, 2007
Breakfast Enchiladas