Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Cereal Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Cereal Muffins

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2006

      What a great way to use up all those opened boxes of cereal that accumulate in my pantry. I used Honey Bunches of Oats with Almonds, which made for some very chewy muffins. I definitely will be using this recipe a lot. Thanks for the great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      I'm eating my 3rd one in a row right now. I used All Bran Wheat Flakes and I replaced all the oil with unsweetened applesauce. They came out really good. I added pumpkin pie spice to some of them and those tasted really good too. Thanks for the great recipe! I tried eating them 2 days later and they were really awful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      I made these today with raspberry and blueberry granola plus I added about 1/2 cup of dried berries. They are so good! And they smell so yummy while they are baking. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      I thought these were very good! I used blueberry-raspberry granola and they were very hearty. I really want to try these with a sugary cereal like fruit loops or frosted flakes! Yum! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      I like these but I guess I was expecting something different. I used a fruit & fibre cereal and they aren't real sweet, which in a way is a good thing. I think they tasted better when they cooled down. I'll probably make these again, but perhaps use a different cereal such as bran flakes and soak some raisins in the liquid for a bit before mixing in the dry to soften them up a bit more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Excellent! I used a cup of Special K and a cup of partially crushed Cheerios ( I was cleaning out some near empty boxes of cereal). They came out nice. Next time I will add some dried apricots or raisins as well. I was worried they would not be sweet enough but it was fine. I can put jam or preserves on to sweeten them up if I want. I am freezing 1/2 for later. Thanks littleturtle!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      I would've given this a 5=star because of the flavor alone, but when I removed them out of the pan as indicated, they fell apart into a crumbly mess. Otherwise, they tasted GREAT! I used Post's Selects Great Grains, raisins/dates/pecan cereal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      These turned out excellent here. I think the choice of cereal could make a big difference. I used exactly 2 cups of leftover weight watchers cinnamon flake cereal. I reduced the oil by half and used half unsweetened applesauce. I also used soy milk and orange flavored honey. These were moist and tasty and the kids loved them. Thanks for a good way to use up some of my extra cereal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      Hate to go against the grain, but we really did not care for these. They were very chewy, and the cereal had a "mushy" consistency. I did use a sweetened cereal which perhaps could have had something to do with the chewiness. Sorry!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      Excellent recipe which I used to polish off some out of date breakfast cereals from our emergency rations box. I didn't have any honey so substituted some raw sugar and I made these in minimuffin tins for the kids. Went well and tasted good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2014

      Great way to use up cereals before they stale...and a quick breakfast option! I like to send my husband out the door with a muffin each morning, otherwise he won't eat. <br/><br/>Mine were a little flat, but I used a very granola-style cereal, so should have used more flour. I added a handful of blackberries to add some fresh fruit, and upped the sweeteners a little. I think the recipe could only be improved by adding some general guidelines for various types of cereals (IE - more flour if a denser cereal, soaking in milk to break down harder cereal components, etc) - but I'm very happy and will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2013

      Very easy to make, I used Cocoa Raspberry Temptation...I understand to put salt with sweet (i get that) but if I make these again I will use half the salt. The salt flavor was overbearing the sweetness. Other then that I think they were good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2013

      Made this recipe for the first time today & they turned out REALLY salty. Not what I was expecting. I used Honey Bunches of Oats. If I make these again I will cut the salt in half, add some cinnamon & maybe some orange flat icing. Love the idea of using up left over cereal that's been in my pantry a while. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      I used Guardian cereal and they turned out great! Next time I am going to add some nutmeg and cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      I used Captain Crunch and these turned out really gross. Couldn't even eat them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      i thought these were pretty good. I really like the idea of using cereal. I always seem to have a cup or 2 of cereal that need to be used. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      These muffin were a hit. I did let my ceral soke in the milk about 20 min before I add the rest. And they were good the nest day too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      Delicious muffins, easy recipe, what more could you ask for. I'll be making these again and again. I used Post Selects, Maple Pecan Crunch cereal, and I liked the cunchy texture. Thanks for the recipe littleturtle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      Really good muffins and very versitile. I used corn flakes and it was terrific. I think all bran or bran flakes would be good too. Thanks littleturtle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      This recipe was very quick and easy to make. I used Rice Krispies, and think I would prefer a bran cereal next time. The Rice Krispie texture was a little chewy after they were baked. Also, I think I'll add more sugar for our tastes. My DD took them to work and they were gone in no time. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Cereal Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.6
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    37%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 16.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 297.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    41%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    breakfast cereal

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes