Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Casserole Supreme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Casserole Supreme

    Average Rating:

    160 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 160

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2010

      We absolutely LOVE this! I've made it countless times since I found it on here about three years ago. Sometimes when I'm in a crunch for time and don't want to dice all of the veggies I will use the frozen onion and green pepper mix that you get at the grocery store. I've also drained canned tomatoes and used those in a rush too. It does taste best with fresh vegetables though. We are doing low carb now and I substitute cauliflower for the potatoes. It is just as delicious! I can probably say that I've cooked this recipe more than any other on this site. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      I have 35 chickens so needless to say i get 2or3 Dozen eggs a day I have been looking for a good recipe to use up some eggs well I found it here this recipe is just wonderful and absolutely delicous hope my spelling isnt to bad Thank-You for such a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2002

      This was wonderful. I used the bacon and a mix of Tex-Mex cheese instead of cheddar to add some zip. It was very simple to prepare and was enjoyed by all even my picky sons.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2002

      I had nothing in mind to make for lunch one afternoon and found this wonderful recipe. Thanks my family loved it and it was simple and little mess. I browned the sausage in the microwave and only messed up 1 pan! Thanks- a busy mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      this is just simply super and great in that it is so low in carbohydrates which is what i need. and if you are totaly no cholesterol..you can use the egg whites only or the egg beaters/scramblers way to go Grandma Connie.......keep on sharing..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2002

      I made this for a Christmas Breakfast a work and everyone loved it. It was quick and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      sooo good! i used chopped up frozen onions and peppers and then used maple flavored sausage links that i chopped up. my only complaint was that my family wanted the potatoes to be crispy. next round ill try baking them alone for a few minutes first just to brown them up. thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2003

      We rarely give five stars, but this one is worth it. It's Mothers' Day and we wanted something special to make at home, because on this holiday, restaurants are jammed with people who do not know how to order. So we chilled a bottle of Mumm's and baked this one. It was superb! I added a light dusting of Creole seasoning and a dash of garlic powder before baking. It took a bit more than the recommended baking time, but finally did set up solidly. It was well worth the effort. I used Canadian bacon for the meat. Gramma, you did a fine job on this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      Had high hopes for this recipe but was disappointed. Not much flavor and the texture of the potato layer was wierd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      So delicious! I doubled the recipe in a huge baking dish and am freezing the rest in individual servings. So excited to enjoy this dish for the next few weeks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      I made this for Xmas morning. This recipe was super simple to make. My family enjoyed it very much. I think next time instead of green bell pepper I'm going to use some chopped can green chiles. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2003

      Made this for supper tonight exactly as the recipe stated (using sausages), and cutting the recipe in half. It was awesome!! DH loved it and had the leftovers for breakfast this morning. Thanks for sharing Gramma!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2003

      This was delicious. There is only two of us so I halved the recipe. I had some leftover ham in the freezer from Easter. I was looking for a new recipe to use it up. Glad I found this one. I will make it again and try both bacon and sausage. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      I modified the recipe a little to use ingredients I had on hand, but either way, it was a great base to work with! (My modifications include: canned potatoes instead of frozen, salsa instead of tomatoes and peppers, and adding Frank's hot sauce for a kick.) Can't wait to make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      I made this today for a Thanksgiving Breakfast at work. Everyone loved it! Thanks for the recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      I just tried this recipe and it was great! I cut it in half and used an 8" round pan. It still took about 45 minutes total to cook. I used potatoes o'brien from frozen and the potatoes were perfectly cooked and tender! I left out the tomatoes and added mushrooms. Fabulous recipe, I'll definitely be making it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Great breakfast. I cut the recipe down for four and used freshly microwaved potatoes then cooked them in the butter for 10 min before adding the veggies and ham. Baked 40 min. added the cheese and that only took three min. Have leftovers for breakfast this week.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      This turned out great! I baked 1/2 recipe in a 9x9 inch pan. I baked in the time stated, and it didn't turn out watery for me as some have said. There are so many possibilities for this recipe but the basic is really delicious. The only thing I might change the next time is to defrost the hashbrowns as I think they may turn out more crispy that way..but I ain't complaining, it was really good! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Excellent! Used 5 hot n spicy Italian sausages for the meat with just red peppers and onions for veg - will def try with mushrooms and bacon in addition to the sausage next time. Great recipe with a lot of variation options! Served a group of 15 - everyone loved it :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Have made this several times now and it is always a hit!! I forgo the tomatoes due to family preference and use red pepper and green pepper. I use two meats - either ham and bacon or bacon and sausage. Left overs are great to pack for a lunch on Monday. Thanks so much for sharing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Casserole Supreme

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.7
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    58%
    Total Fat 19.3 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 225.5 mg
    75%
    Sodium 591.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 19.0 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites