161 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We absolutely LOVE this! I've made it countless times since I found it on here about three years ago. Sometimes when I'm in a crunch for time and don't want to dice all of the veggies I will use the frozen onion and green pepper mix that you get at the grocery store. I've also drained canned tomatoes and used those in a rush too. It does taste best with fresh vegetables though. We are doing low carb now and I substitute cauliflower for the potatoes. It is just as delicious! I can probably say that I've cooked this recipe more than any other on this site. Thanks!

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hillbillyheart September 14, 2010

I have 35 chickens so needless to say i get 2or3 Dozen eggs a day I have been looking for a good recipe to use up some eggs well I found it here this recipe is just wonderful and absolutely delicous hope my spelling isnt to bad Thank-You for such a great recipe

13 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robert Francois August 25, 2002

This was wonderful. I used the bacon and a mix of Tex-Mex cheese instead of cheddar to add some zip. It was very simple to prepare and was enjoyed by all even my picky sons.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate in Ontario November 23, 2002

I had nothing in mind to make for lunch one afternoon and found this wonderful recipe. Thanks my family loved it and it was simple and little mess. I browned the sausage in the microwave and only messed up 1 pan! Thanks- a busy mom!

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paulcm August 26, 2002

this is just simply super and great in that it is so low in carbohydrates which is what i need. and if you are totaly no cholesterol..you can use the egg whites only or the egg beaters/scramblers way to go Grandma Connie.......keep on sharing..

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jnel August 02, 2002

I made this for a Christmas Breakfast a work and everyone loved it. It was quick and easy to make.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Member #45487 December 24, 2002

sooo good! i used chopped up frozen onions and peppers and then used maple flavored sausage links that i chopped up. my only complaint was that my family wanted the potatoes to be crispy. next round ill try baking them alone for a few minutes first just to brown them up. thank you!!!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mullingal September 18, 2010

I made this for Xmas morning. This recipe was super simple to make. My family enjoyed it very much. I think next time instead of green bell pepper I'm going to use some chopped can green chiles. Thanks for sharing!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CyndiCB January 01, 2010

We rarely give five stars, but this one is worth it. It's Mothers' Day and we wanted something special to make at home, because on this holiday, restaurants are jammed with people who do not know how to order. So we chilled a bottle of Mumm's and baked this one. It was superb! I added a light dusting of Creole seasoning and a dash of garlic powder before baking. It took a bit more than the recommended baking time, but finally did set up solidly. It was well worth the effort. I used Canadian bacon for the meat. Gramma, you did a fine job on this one.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clifford Boren May 11, 2003

Had high hopes for this recipe but was disappointed. Not much flavor and the texture of the potato layer was wierd.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle in KY December 02, 2010
Breakfast Casserole Supreme