Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Casserole Seasoned With Country Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Casserole Seasoned With Country Gravy

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2010

      This is my new favorite breakfast casserole and I can't wait to make it for my family during the holidays! I already had some sausage cooked up (about 10 oz.) so I baked the tater tots according to package directions and then assembled the casserole. I used a sausage flavored country gravy mix and substituted milk for the water. I'm sure I was a little heavy-handed with the cheese but I love it. ;) This is a fantastic casserole! Thanks for sharing, Shuzbud. ***Made for PRMR***

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      Quick to assemble, easy and delish--I love it! I made it for a brunch for 12 so I tripled the recipe using one 13 x 9 pan and one 8 x 8. It was a great hearty meal served with toast and fresh fruit, and everyone from the toddlers to the adults gobbled it up. I used turkey sausage and about 1 1/2 c total 2% cheddar cheese. The only complaint I have is that the recipe took longer to bake than stated here, which I expected from the larger pan but not from the 8 x 8. They were both in the oven for about an hour. I can see adding all sorts of goodies to this, like mushrooms or onions or peppers...and I know I will make it again to give that a try! Thanks, Shuzbud, for giving us a great recipe for DD's christening brunch! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      Well I will gladly add another 5 star review!!! I used the mini tater tots and scaled it back to half the recipe and I did add some minced onion, but otherwise followed as written. I thought I would need to add salt and pepper once it was cooked, but glad to report that I didn't need to do so!! I took two small pieces, but one was all I needed, it is a great filling breakfast and so full of flavor!! Thanks for sharing a recipe I think my family will really enjoy!!! Made for PRMR Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      Absolutely delicious -- I agree with everyone else that this is a 5-star recipe! Other than adding a tbsp. of minced onion, I made it exactly as written. We had it for brunch and there were no leftovers for sure! The country gravy really added a creamy taste to this casserole. It was so good that my son said "Mom, you know when you ask me is there anything I want to have for dinner this week? Well, you don't have to ask me anymore, because I want this." Great recipe, Shuzbud. Thanks for sharing it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      This was good and easy to make. I followed the others and used milk instead of water. I also didn't measure my cheese- just dumped it in. We all enjoyed this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Real comfort food and very easy to prepare. Perfect for a rainy weekend morning. I took the recommendation of another review and substituted milk for the water. Thanks for posting. Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      Absolutely love this breakfast casserole. Doubled the recipe, and my kids that don't normally like to eat breakfast were going back for more! They have even requested it for dinner. So glad you shared your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Excellent!! This was sooo good! Made for our weekly breakfast for dinner and it was a hit with everyone. Made with honey maple flavored sausage so it would not be too spicy for DS's. Used milk with the gravy rather than water and used the same gravy the recipe came from (coincidence)Will definately make again. Made for PRMR March 10'.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      *Deliciously wonderful* stick to your ribs breakfast! The addition of the gravy puts a normal casserole over the top. Made as written with a couple of adjustments, added a small chopped onion to the sausage and used 2 cups of milk instead of water for the gravy. Also mixed shredded cheese with the gravy, egg mixture. My friend commented that this is now her favorite breakfast casserole. A keeper recipe saved in my breakfast cookbook. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      This recipe made it into our Book #242923! 06/14/09 - *UPDATE* We've made this scrumptious treat several times, but made a small change. We now use 2% milk in place of the water and it adds a wonderful creaminess to this recipe. :) We've also used american cheese slices on top too, and sometimes mixed the shredded cheese in with the milk/gravy! 5/9/09 *AWESOME* Recipe! We all loved it made exactly as directed. We would suggest spraying the pan with nonstick cooking spray first. A definite keeper, thanks for sharing the recipe! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      A very easy and tasty breakfast for supper that went together in 15 minutes. Love these kinds of meals. I did follow 2Bleu's advice about putting the shredded cheese in with the egg and gravy mix. MMMmmmm good!~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Delicious! I made this using turkey sausage to cut down on the fat. We also added milk instead of water. Made for PAC Fall 2009

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Scrumptous, flavor, delightful, and easy to make here. I could go on with the adjectives but I think I made myself claer. The kids especially loved it, they are tater tot nuts. The gravy really gave it a nice kick too. Made for PRMR tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      I made this last night for dinner and we really enjoyed it. As did another reviewer I added some sliced onion to the mixture and a little extra cheese, but other than that made as directed. Thanks for sharing. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      This made a great breakfast for a lazy sunday morning. I made it the night before and then just baked it the next morning. I made a few changes based on what I had on hand. I used hot sausage, hash browns in lieu of tator tots. I also added onion and ham so I baked it in a 11x7. I sprayed the pan based on another reviewers suggestion and it still stuck just a bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      Oh boy this is a great breakfast casserole!! The gravy mix gives the eggs a rich taste and smooth texture - it really makes this dish. This will be a brunch or "breakfast-for-dinner" staple at my house - thanks for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2014

      Just made this as part of a Mother's Day brunch. Super easy, very tasty and a real crowd pleaser. I upped the quantity to serve 8 so I used a 9x13 pan (lightly buttered) and only added 1 additional cup of tater tots. I also sauteed about a 1/2 lg. onion and one glove of garlic prior to putting the sausage in the pan. I also added about 6 more min. of cooking time. I missed the suggestion of milk versus water. I am sure it can only elevate this recipe, but even with the water it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      I wanted to try this recipe because it uses country grave. You can do a lot of things with a packet of country gravy mix, including making some pretty good soup. This was good and very easy. I had some leftover bacon, so that is what I used. I think that next time I will also add some mushrooms and maybe a little sauted green bell pepper. I'll probably also use milk instead of water, for the extra nutrition. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      This casserole is by far the best breakfast casserole I have ever had. I did however cook my tater tots in the oven then assembled the casserole as directed. I was afraid my tots would be too greasy cooking them with the sausage. Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      This was so good! I added a little garlic powder and minced onion to the mixture and baked the tater tots in the oven while I browned the sausage. I also doubled all the ingredients and made gravy to pour over the top from an extra packet I had picked up. My family likes breakfast casseroles but don't like the ones with bread, so this was a wonderful alternative. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Casserole Seasoned With Country Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.0
     
    Calories from Fat 263
    75%
    Total Fat 29.2 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 202.0 mg
    67%
    Sodium 748.3 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 18.5 g
    37%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tater tots

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites