Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Casserole (Pennsylvania Dutch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Casserole (Pennsylvania Dutch

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2001

      This one is great to take to the office when having a breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2001

      Everytime I've served this I have rave reviews!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      I made this (just as written) last week for a sunday breakfast reception in my sunday school class. I thought this would be great since it was make ahead.... and bake it later. It was ok, I did think it needed a bit more of a seasoning kick, I am a Texas Girl! I'll try some chili powder, or green chili's next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Delicious! The only thing I did differently was not refrigerate overnight. Turned out just great! I think 45 minutes might be a tad too long, however, as the top was rather crusty, not my preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      I made a tex-mex version with salsa and sour cream on the side it was easy & yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      My aunt made this at one of our great family vacations!! She also added green peppers, fresh mushrooms and onions. Basically whatever would work in an omlete worked for this dish..I Love It!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2004

      Great breakfast cassarole. Easy make ahead dish. I have made it a few times now already! I usually make it with maple sausage (my husbands favorite) and I always use wheat bread. It is a delicious breakfast, and we usually eat it with a breakfast bread such as coffeecake/ biscuit/ banana bread and some fruit either a banana or orange juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2004

      Pennsylvania Dutch or Shakertown, KY--- meets the southwest --- great recipe -- I was out of bread but had flour tortillas, being in Texas -- I used the tortillas like a pie crust -- worked out great--add some salsa @ at the table and wa-la. Next time I'll try corn tortillas for some added flavor---(grease/oil the pan so it doesn't stick)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2002

      Easy and good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2002

      Just wondering why the name Pennsylvania Dutch...The original to this can be found in the Shakertown recipe book...Shakertown is in Pleasant Hill, Kentucky...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2001

    • on August 21, 2001

    • on August 02, 2001

      soooo tastey and good...one of my favorite's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Casserole (Pennsylvania Dutch

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 468.1
     
    Calories from Fat 327
    69%
    Total Fat 36.3 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 286.5 mg
    95%
    Sodium 1359.8 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes