Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Casserole in the Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Casserole in the Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2013

      This is very bland when made as directed. I would decrease the dried mustard and amp up the flavor with sauteed vegetables - peppers, onions, spinach with liquid squeezed out, and add a tsp or 2 of dried basil. Also agree that this was done much sooner than indicated - overnight is too long for this to cook.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2013

      Very good recipe! Next time I will add lots of green chiles and mix it with pepper jack cheese! Add some bacon too-just because!!! Serve it with tortilla's and fresh grapes( in season right now)!!! Perfect! Stress free breakfast. If you use a small crock pot plan 8 hours and for a larger crock pot 6 hours is perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2014

      I was not impressed. The result was significantly overcooked. I used a 7.5 qt. Crock Pot brand slow cooker and cooked for 7 hours. With less time or a smaller appliance, it might have been better. Also, the directins were unclear and there were ingredients listed that were not even mentioned in the directions. I have since located the original version of this recipe at All Kinds of Yumm blog with pictures for each step, which clarifies the process a bit. Will not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2014

      I made this for my extended family on a ski trip and it was a HUGE hit. Everyone was going back for seconds and thirds. Plus it filled the house with yummy sausage-y smells while we were sleeping so everyone was up bright and early. I accidentally dumped the egg right over the hash browns when I was assembling it so I ended up tossing everything in randomly and mixing it up. I skipped the mustard powder and garlic and doubled the onion. Delicious! We'll be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      Worst tasting thing I've ever made. It was just awful. Complete waste of about $15!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2013

      This is an interesting recipe which turned out surprisingly good! I used Italian spicy sausage to heat up the casserole. The taste was excellent! Will try with bacon like other reviewers suggested next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      Made this last night. Tastes yummy except the hash browns were too mushy. Any ideas on what I could do differently so they won't turn out like that next time?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      Simply WOW. I made this for Thanksgiving breakfast. The incredible aroma of this casserole woke me up and I could not wait for the family to wake up so I dug into it and I was not disappointed. Will definitely add some spices/chilis to it next time, but it is so yummy the way it is. I did cook mine a little over 8 hours on low and was still nice and moist....the edges got a bit brown, but I like that. This will be a recipe that will be used quite often. Who would have thought a crock pot would make such an awesome casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

      Super easy to make!! For our homeschool cooking class my kids did everything except cook the sausage onions and bacon.. We added a pack of Kirkland bacon and I caramelized a large onion and added those along with a small palm full of herbs de provance it tasted yummy except I think the cooking time was a bit much I noticed after about 41/2 hrs mine was done looking but I let it cook the minimum time stated and the bottom was very burned but we just scraped it off and my kids LOVED it so we will be making this again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2013

      DE-LIC-IOUS!!! I enjoyed how easy this was to make. I was very surpeised when I read the nutritional information, so I think i'm going to find some healthier ingredients for it. Other than that, it was a hit with my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2013

      Made this today for lunch, so good. When I make again I will add some bacon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2013

      I made this and it is delicious. I added diced onion and peppers too for a little more flavor. However, I would probably add either another roll of sausage or some bacon next time for just a little more meat. Makes a good filling for breakfast burritos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Casserole in the Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (317 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 741.7
     
    Calories from Fat 483
    65%
    Total Fat 53.7 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 24.4 g
    122%
    Cholesterol 373.6 mg
    124%
    Sodium 1306.3 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 34.2 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites