Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2013

      I halved the flour and replaced the milk with whipping cream for my low carb diet. I froze leftovers and use them for an easy and quick low carb breakfast. Wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      You've got yourself a winner with this recipe! I don't care for mushrooms so I left them out and added extra sausage (16 oz instead of 8). I had 4 cups of mozzarella and 2 of cheddar so that's what I used for cheese. I love the red peppers, they give the perfect flavor without overwhelming everything. Thanks for posting, I'll be using this a lot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      This recipe is AWESOME! I've made it several times now and each time I change it up a bit. I get rave reviews each time I make it. One thing I always do is also sauteed white or yellow onion with the mushrooms and peppers. (I also only use fresh mushrooms) I buy the pre-cooked Jimmy Dean turkey sausage crumbles and it tastes GREAT! I made this for the teachers at my daughters school and I've had to make copies of the recipe for ALL of them. Super yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      This was a very tasty breakfast casserole. So yummy and cheesy. It was so flavorsome. My DH said make this again soon. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      This was fabulous! I halved the recipe and used our Christmas ham. So cheesy! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      I made this recipe for a brunch party & it was delicious! Instead of cooking the veggies in butter, I sauteed them in olive oil & added a little salt & pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      This was a great recipe! I read so many reviews of people suggesting tomatoes as an addition for NEXT time... so I decided to take the leap of faith and add them this time! I pureed the mushrooms and ham in the blender, and then pureed a can of stewed tomatoes and cooked them with the other veggies on med/high all together until thick (about 15 mins) - a definite keeper! Though, I think next time I may cut the cheese in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      We made this for a girl's weekend at the beach. I forgot the red peppers at home, so we made it without it. Also we used fresh mushrooms and just cooked them with the onions. Everyone loved it!!! It was very easy to make - perfect for a relaxing morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I made this for a church breakfast and it was a hit! I used low-fat cheeses, low-fat sausage, and low-fat milk (1%) along with egg substitute. I'm not saying it was completely healthy, but at least I felt better about eating all that cheese and it was still yummy. I'll definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      This easy and versatile crustless quiche is a welcome addition to my repertoire. I substituted yellow onion for green and omitted the mushrooms for DH. I added some smoked paprika, black pepper and salt. I also halved the recipe. It took 35 minutes in a 9" square dish. I thought it was a bit oily, so next time I will omit the melted butter and just spray the top with cooking spray to get that beautifully browned look. I will also jazz it up with some fresh herbs in addition to the parsley. Great recipe, as the opportunities for variation are endless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      Made this along with cinnamon rolls and fruit when it was my night to make dinner for small group. The guys FLIPPED for it! I had none left!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      This is great, I made it for my Techs at work and the constantly ske me to make it. To get it past them it has to be good and that is a room of 23 men that love to eat !!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      Excellent make-ahead casserole. I used fresh mushrooms, doubled the veggies and added a box of frozen spinanch (defrost in microwave and squeeze out water by hand or in cheesecloth). To reduce fat, used 2%cheese and milk and Egg Beaters. I've made with sausage and ham, both tasty tho the ham is easier as you can buy it already cooked and julienned. Note it did take longer than 45 mins to cook but was well worth the wait. Served with fruit, crab cakes and biscuits for Mother's Day brunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Loved it! I only made a small casserole so the picture, I'm sure, doesn't do it justice. Enjoyed by all for ANZAC Day breakfast. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      I left out the bell pepper because my guest hates them and I only used 1 green onion because she's not big on onions either. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. I plan on making this everytime we have overnight guests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Simply delicious! We had this Christmas Eve morning right after church, and my family ate every single piece! I should've made two pans, as I suspect the leftovers would taste wonderful. I did leave out the mushrooms as my gang isn't crazy for them. I served this with fresh fruit, cinnamon rolls, juice and coffee..a great brunch! Thanks, Hazeleyes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      I made this 2 ways and both were yummy. I followed this one without the ham and used a 10oz pkg of spinach. I once had to omit the mushrooms for my dad. It is deicious and you can experiment using the base ingredients a great deal. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      This was simple to make and everyone loved it. I made the recipe the night before up to adding the custard mixture as noted. I used crumbled bacon instead of ham or sausage. I was skeptical that it would turn out OK when I covered it and put it in the fridge that night, but it turned out great! It was quick and easy to prepare the custard (I used egg substitute) and bake the next morning. Next time, I will try adding a few fresh chopped tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      This recipe was an absolute no-brainer and turned out PERFECTLY! I am lazy and don't grate cheese, and since I could only find cheese in either 16 oz. or 8 oz. bags, I used a 16 oz. (4 cup) bag of cheddar/jack ("Mexican") and an 8 oz. bag of mozarella. I made it for my mom's birthday breakfast and paired it with mimosas. Everybody went nuts! I made it with sausage and the rest of the ingredients, but would love to try it with chopped and drained fresh tomatoes next time. This recipe hits it out of the park fo sho! THANK YOU!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      Great for a father's day dish. We used lowfat ingredients and added well drained chopped frozen spinach. YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 331.0
     
    Calories from Fat 202
    61%
    Total Fat 22.5 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 186.5 mg
    62%
    Sodium 706.1 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 23.9 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites