Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2002

      This was a wonderful recipe to serve Christmas morning! I prepared it the night before and had it ready to serve as soon as all our gifts were opened. Worked out perfectly! I prepared as directed only using salt and freshly grounded pepper as the only seasoning. I served with hot buttered toast along with Apple French Toast Casserole by Terri F. Thanks so much for sharing this marvelous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2002

      This was wonderful! I made this for Christmas brunch and the best part was it was ready to pop in the oven that morning while we opened gifts. We really enjoyed this Inez, it was delicious, and we decided this is to be our Christmas morning casserole from now on. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2002

      This has been a breakfast casserole that I absolutely love making. It is so delicious and when I got the recipe it was called Christmas Casserole...but it is too good to wait to have only once a year! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2003

      Served this Christmas morning. It was a big hit and very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2003

      Made as directed with no changes. Easy to make, everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      A big hit at the annual Christmas breakfast potluck at work. Very easy to make, and tasted wonderful. I was out of bread, so I used some butterflake rolls I had on hand--worked great! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2012

      This was delicious. Family thought it was the best breakfast casserole they had ever eaten. Will be making this a lot I'm sure. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Great recipe! I had to cook mine for about an hour and a half so it wasn't too runny (and it was still more soggy than firm), but the flavor was AWESOME! I can't think of anything I would change!! Thanks for the great breakfast idea! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      I've made this on several occasions and love it myself but I also have tons of people asking for the recipe too. Great for a brunch or breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Great casserole! I also added onions and a finely chopped green pepper to the egg mixture, and omitted the mushrooms. I had some whole wheat bread that was nearing it's end and you could not tell at all what kind of bread it was. Omitted the mushrooms, personal preference. Made and baked immediately with stellar results. My favorite breakfast casserole ever. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Delicious.....did not make the night before and it still was yummy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      This was YUMMY! Thanks, MN. It was fast and easy and versatile enough to use what I had on hand! I made a HALF RECIPE (which would serve 4 for us) and used bacon because it was already thawed. I added 1/4 of a red pepper and about 1/4 cup super thinly sliced red onion (we didn't have powder). I used about 1 t of garlic powder (because we like it). I can see modifying this to use tortilla chips, machaca and chipotle for a completely different breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      I use this same recipe, but instead of bread, I use crushed flavored croutons. Never any leftovers and we're usually full until dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      I make this for breakfast company. It is not only a hit but it is a "make ahead." I also make it for Easter sunrise service. I put it in the oven at church and it is ready when the service is over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Great One! MizzNezz, your recipes are always the best. Made this one this morning for my grand daughters office breakfast. Everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing. Maryanne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Made this for Christmas this year and the whole family loved it!!! Was a great hit and I plan to make it again next year. Great Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      I love this recipe and have for years, however, just before cooking I always crush about 1 1/2 cups of potato chips and spread on top. Gives a good crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      I have made this recipe multiple times. It is always a hit at home or at work functions. It is always the first thing to go. Very simple to make and keeps well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      I really liked this, but unfortunately my overnight guests were not crazy about it. If you're funny about texture, this is probably not the dish for you. Can be a bit mushy. Maybe not so much milk next time?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      I made this for our Christmas morning breakfast, and everyone and seconds. :) It is easy to prepare, and bakes up beautifully. Mine took a extra 10 minutes to cook through, and we had a hard time waiting because the smell of this cooking is to die for. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (397 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 634.1
     
    Calories from Fat 373
    58%
    Total Fat 41.5 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 18.2 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 427.5 mg
    142%
    Sodium 1357.1 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 39.1 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites