Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2010

      This was pretty good. I left out the sausage as I was using this as a side dish for our steak supper. I also used cream of mushroom soup. Even though I browned my potatoes they still were a little mushier then I preferred. Still it was pretty good and so easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      I gave this recipe 5 stars. My future hubby and I loved this casserole! My picky 7 yr old newphew didn't but he don't like casseroles. I was so happy to find this recipe as I had a can of potato soup to use up. I made 1 minor change to the recipe I used Mexican blend cheese. I went with the sausage and used Bob Evans sage sausage. I wasn't sure what to do with the Velveeta so I cubed it very small. When it comes to cooking the potatoes I used maybe a pound of frozen hash browns. As to cooking them mine took forever to cook down. I didn't find out much onion to add to the potatoes and I was out so I used a couple tablespoons of dried onions. Overall this was so good and I'll make this again for sure. Thanks for posting a great recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      This earned rave reviews from my family! It was very tasty and so quick and easy to put together!! I used sausage and shredded, seasoned hash browns, but left out the salt and pepper. Thanks for a winning recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      This turned out very well for me. Changed a few things. Left out the potato soup. Instead of 3 eggs I used 7. To the egg mixture I added 2 or 3 tbl. of chives and a 1/4 cup of cream and 1/4 can of cream of mushroom soup. Instead of hash browns and onion I used frozen hash brown potatoes O'Brian browned in 1/4 cup olive oil. After browning potatoes stove top I put them in the casserole dish. Followed by the cooked sausage. Then added the egg mixture and on top sprinkled grated 4 cheese mix about 4 oz. and then one cup of Frenches french fried onions. Baked for 20 min. at 350 degrees. It was WONDERFUL !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      I wasn't very excited about how this turned out; I'm sorry to be a "party pooper." The problem was the too-basic directions. In step 4, the directions said "add"... and I did exactly that(ie. didn't stir, just added). I am not the most skillful cook in the first place, and I really can't think early in the morning. I used the shredded potatoes, but I think the cube-style would have been easier to work with, and brown them in something (?). How much onion?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      Oh my! This was wonderful! Just add some toast and some orange juice, and what a breakfast! This is easily the best breakfast casserole I have tried. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      We have a Breakfast Bake Sale for United Way at work. I wanted to try something different and this recipe was a big hit. Everyone said they loved it more that any they had ever eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      I think this is the best breakfast casserole I've ever tasted. Browning the hashbrowns first makes all the difference. The potato soup was lovely. Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      had to bake it little longer than said but other than that it was a big hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      Yum! Really enjoyed this. I used chopped up ham for the meat and otherwise made no changes. This was basically a meat and potatoes casserole as there were only 3 eggs for 6 servings. My husband said, "The only thing missing is a cup of coffee." Which he then made and drank with a second serving. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 781.4
     
    Calories from Fat 512
    65%
    Total Fat 56.9 g
    87%
    Saturated Fat 17.5 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 177.1 mg
    59%
    Sodium 1658.5 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 19.9 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites