Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2011

      WOW! I made this casserole one morning because I wanted something a little different for breakfast and my daughter and I LOVED it! I craved this casserole a few days later and made it again. I'm not too fond of eggs, but this didn't bother me one bit. I did however, cook my hashbrowns a little bit until they were a light golden color, added some chopped onion and bell peppers to it, and I sprinkled some green onions over the top once it came from the oven and it really brought out the flavor of this dish. It kinda tastes like a potato skin, imagine having potato skins for breakfast? This recipe is a true keeper and winner! I will be making this regularly. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      I made half a recipe and added red pepper and onion while sauteing fresh potatoes. Also added green onion when serving. I will cook at a lower temp as my edges were over done.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      I didn't think I would like this recipe because I don't like hash browns but it was wonderful! The whole family loved it. I can't wait to make it myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      I actually made no substitutions that I can think of off the top of my head. I did, however, add in an extra egg. Four eggs just didn't seem like enough for a 9x13 pan, in my opinion. Overall, it was a crowd-pleaser. I wish I'd had some salsa to put on top of mine, but oh well. Cooking the hashbrowns first gives them just a little bit of a crunch, which is actually really nice. It was nothing spectacular, but it was nice and easy and tasty, which is always a plus in my book. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      I made this for breakfast yesterday and Chad has raved about it to everyone he's talked to since then! I used 6 eggs, just to use them all up. I added a ton of black pepper to my egg/milk mixture but that's just our preference. Once my hashbrowns thawed, it was easy to throw together. I know I'll be making this again but will probably try to add different veggies and/or meats to it! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Real good, I had a lot of extra potatos so I used 6 eggs and had some leftover turkey so threw than on with the bacon, the guys really liked it, I could think of many variations like adding green pepper & onion or mushrooms, I topped my portion with salsa, made a great "breakfast for dinner"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      This is wonderful! With the bacon and cheese (I confess I used sharp cheddar), there is a crunchyess to the top that is delightful. I certainly will be making this again!! And...the next day...it reheats nicely in the microwave on a 30 setting for 3 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      This was a great recipe. I left out the butter and just used some cooking spray in the bottom of the pan and used bacon. It turned out beautiful and it looked so good. Everyone in the house loved it and I am going to try it with the dairy free cheese so I can eat it as well. Thanks for posting such an easy very filling breakfast recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Very good. I thought 1/2 cup butter was a lot, but it worked rather well and kept the potatoes from getting hard and crunchy. I had only 1/2 pound of bacon so I threw in ham too. I can't eat cheddar cheese so I substituted with shredded mozzarella. That doesn't always work, but it turned out pretty good. My boyfriend thought there weren't enough eggs. He wanted to put in 8. We compromised on 6 and I added an extra 1/4 cup of milk. After eating it, we still can't agree on the eggs. He still wants to put more in while I thought 6 was almost overdoing it. We sprinkled pepper on top before baking. I didn't think salt would be necessary with the ham and bacon, but some bites that were mostly potato could have used salt. When I make this again, I may lightly salt the potatoes. Thanks for posting this easy breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      This was a really good and quick breakfast to make for the family. I used potatoes O'Brien (frozen cubed potatoes with peppers and onions) because i did not have hash browns. The flavors were really good! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      I loved this casserole, quick and easy came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I have made this twice...once with bacon and once with ham. Both ways were really good! This was our New Years morning brunch! Thanks Lisa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      I made this while I had company staying with us. They all absolutely loved it. There was none left. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Made this as a special breakfast for visiting family, and it was a huge hit. Definitely a keeper. Thanks Lisa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 702.9
     
    Calories from Fat 567
    80%
    Total Fat 63.0 g
    96%
    Saturated Fat 28.6 g
    143%
    Cholesterol 248.5 mg
    82%
    Sodium 1010.0 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 21.9 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites