Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2001

      I have been making this very casserole for Christmas breakfast for at least 20 years. If I dared make anything else, I think my family would return the gifts they got me! There are lots of easier egg casseroles out there, but this is by far the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      I used this recipe for hearty breakfast muffins. I baked the bacon in a 400 degree oven then chopped it and sauteed it briefly with the onions. While the mixture is in the fridge for 30 minutes, line muffin tin with paper holders. Divide batter into muffin tin (mine makes 12) and bake for 30-35 minutes. These freeze well and can be warmed by microwaving for 2 minutes. I'm not sure how long these will keep in the freezer because we eat them in just a few days. My kids like to have salsa and cheese on top-not for me, but they really like it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

    • on September 12, 2009

      GREAT recipe! I have made it 2 times now...first time....as directed only I used turkey bacon and a little more cheese (my family LOVES cheese). The second time sauted mushrooms and spinach and added that to the egg mixture. I also used alittle velvetta mixed in with the cheddar (I had a little bit I needed to use) I also had some sausage I wanted to use so I replaced the bacon with that. It was good, but I think we prefer the bacon. I tried them in muffin tins and that worked great! I made a half batch the first time, and a full one this time so I have extras for the freezer for school morning breakfasts. My kids Loved them! Next time I want to try adding artichoke hearts and use swiss cheese. GREAT Recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      Made this for some friends & they enjoyed it.Becky said "a lil to much breadcrumbs" & Pat said "Add a lil cinnamon to the breadcrumb mix".Might try that next time I make it. :) Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Very delicious! My husband, who hardly eats any breakfast, couldn't get enough. My 2 yr old and 10 mo old loved it as well! THANK YOU!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      My guests really liked this dish. I really liked it too because I didn't have to get up early to have it done for brunch. I followed the recipe except for a few minor changes: seasoning - I just kept tasting until I was satisfied. Onions - I just used green onions (so I did not saute them). Instead of Bacon, I used Chicken sausage - this was a great alternative! Also, I added some shredded potatoes that I browned before - Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

    • on November 19, 2006

      I served this for a Playgroup Brunch and got rave reviews. Everyone asked for the recipe! I omitted the mushrooms due to the kids, but otherwise followed the instructions precisely. Yummm-mmy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      I used this recipe (except I used a little butter & about 2 cups cubed, cooked ham instead of the bacon) for a fundraiser breakfast at my house. I tried several breakfast casseroles before the event to pick the best one. This recipe won the taste test. If we had had around 40 people, they were going to get a different, easier recipe. However, we just had 24 to say they were coming, so I made this recipe. It was delicious, and everyone complimented it. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2004

      Excellent recipe! I halfed it, because it's just me and my husband, and it came out great! The first time I used bacon, the second time around I used diced ham. Excellent both times! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2004

      This was good and easy to make. I only had 9 eggs but it turned out good. I used extra cheese. when it was done I added extra cheese to the top. It does take alot of pans 1 pan to fry the bacon and onions. 1 pan for the sauce and 1 pan to melt the butter to toss the bread. and then there was the casserole dish. But you can always tell your family you did all this work for them they should do the dishes for you.Also as soon as I made the dish I baked it there is no need to refrig.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2004

      I made this for out of town company and they really liked it. It takes some time but was worth it - next time I'll add a little more cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2002

      I made this Christmas morning. I bought maple flavored bacon by mistake but it made the casserole taste like french toast. Thanks for a great recipe Cheryl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2002

      Takes a little time, but is worth it. Good with ham too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2001

      This recipe is fairy nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 566.6
     
    Calories from Fat 424
    74%
    Total Fat 47.1 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 19.8 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 360.0 mg
    120%
    Sodium 945.0 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 23.1 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites