Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2010

      Made this for dinner for 12 people and everyone yummed it up. Followed the recipe exactly and used ham, red bell pepper, some onion and hash browns. Since I made 2 huge pans, I thankfully had some leftovers which kept in the fridge for 2 weeks and tasted as good as the first day I baked it. This is definitely a keeper -- thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      I had a group of friends stay over and wanted something nice (and easy) for breakfast..I prepared the night before as stated, mixed the milk with the egg (it doesnt say when to use milk but used my brains!) everyone loved it and I gave the recipe to a couple of friends. Served with peppered oven bacon. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      I made this using thinly sliced potatoes in place of the hash browns, as I don't like the texture of them, and the casserole was simple to throw together and so delicious! I opted for the sausage and it sure hit the spot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2014

      This is a great recipe! I made mine with a pound of bacon. The only thing I would do differently next time is to mix the cheese, hash browns, bacon and onion together instead of layering them. Cannot wait to make this again! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      My family loves it! I put salt and pepper on the hashbrowns as also into the egg mixture. Otherwise its a little plain for our taste. Used ham, sausage, bacon and onion. Very easy and a hit even for dinner. I love the "doing at evening and just stuff in the oven in the morning" factor. Very convenient :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Easy- yes! Tasty? Not really- not that it was bad- it was just BORING! I added some thyme and mushrooms, but it could really use more veggies and spices in my book. I served it with salsa and sour cream and no one complained, but it was nothing to write home about. Sorry!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2014

      OMG!!!!! Deeeelisious. I was looking for some kind of casserole for a brunch party. What a treat. Was nervous cuz I wasn't able to try it before the day of the brunch but I took a chance. What a winner. Everyone out there, do not hesitate to try this recipe. I made one with ham cubes and one with breakfast sausage (not maple flavor). Did include a bottle of hot sauce for the takers. Added a nice kick. Both were great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2013

      Cut this down for two but added chiles. Turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      Wonderful recipe. I am always looking for quick easy recipes which do not require attention. Very easy to put together and can get other things done while you are getting ready for work in the morning

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      Great combination of veggies, cheese and meat!! Just loved this for our brunch which we had with fresh grapefruit. I used all the optional ingredients and did use refrigerated hashbrowns. The only change I made was that I didn't make it the night before just put it all together in the morning and baked it. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe which I tagged to make for the "Think Pink Event for Breast Cancer" in the games forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      This was awesome! We made it as part of our Mother's Day brunch & it was so good! It came together in a cinch and was gobbled up by all. We just grated our own potatoes for the hash browns & added 4 more eggs because we wanted to entirely cover the top of the casserole (our potatoes might have soaked up the egg more since they weren't frozen.) We also just used ham & bacon since that's what we had. It's such a delicious casserole that requires very little work. Thank you so much for this wonderful dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

    • on December 13, 2009

      I substituted sausage for ham and left everything else as written. We took this for breakfast for our Sunday School class. It was a huge hit! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      I made this for work today and everyone loved it. I uses the tater tots as others had and I used sausage meatballs cut up instead of the ham. I also left out the butter all together mostly because I didn't have any. It turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      As others suggested, I used a bag of tater tots for the hashbrowns. I added both diced ham chunks and a package of pre-cooked bacon (torn into bits). I also added lots of chopped bell pepper and onion and some sliced jalapenos. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Sorry I'm posting this so late after I've made this yummy breakfast. I made this for Christmas morning. It was so easy and everyone enjoyed it. It made a good heavy serving. I fed 6 adults and 4 kids and I believe there were two pieces left. This is a keeper for those hurried mornings. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      so easy! and very yummy. I made it with the frozen hash brown patties, since that's all I had. And I used the real bacon bits, as that's all I had. It came out delicious. The bacon and cheese sort of rose to the top overnight in the fridge and the potatoes and eggs got all mixed and incorporated...it was yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      This was such an easy and wonderful recipe. I made it for my family on Christmas day and everyone loved it. I only changed one thing - after putting the hash browns in the bottom of the pan, I sprinkled them with pepper and salt. It was a wonderful addition to our Christmas morning brunch. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      This was perfect and so easy to put together. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      This was a wonderful, simple breakfast casserole. I used just 2 cups of shredded cheddar and it seemed like plenty. This was enjoyed by my family and my houseguests. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (336 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 660.8
     
    Calories from Fat 392
    59%
    Total Fat 43.5 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 21.5 g
    107%
    Cholesterol 361.2 mg
    120%
    Sodium 1297.0 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 32.7 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes