Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Burritos for the Freezer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Burritos for the Freezer

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-35 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2006

    • on October 10, 2005

      these were wonderful and tasty. So easy to make and heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      My family of 3 dd's and my VERY picky husband LOVED these! What a hit!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      Absolutely brilliant! Thank you so much for this recipe. With hockey season approaching and early morning school and work schedule this really fits the bill!! I omitted the salsa and chillies but added chopped black olives. I believe there could be many variations made to this recipe and I plan on making and freezing these monthly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      always hungry when i wake i thought this might hit the spot. i was right; delicious...filling but not overly so that i felt stuffed. used hot sausage and obrien potatoes. followed recipe exactly. had a bit of trouble with the tortilla as they kept tearing when i tried to fold them (not sure how to do that properly) so i just made enough for the week; kept the filling in a large bowl in the fridge and will take out as i need and heat up then put in the tortilla until i can figure out how to fold those things. great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      These are great instructions for making breakfast burritos for the freezer. Here are my tips: I got 8 HUGE burritos using 18 eggs, 1 lb bacon, 1 lb sausage, 8 slices american cheese, and about a cup of hashbrowns. We didn't use the chilies or salsa because we don't care for it and next time I think I will leave out the hashbrowns. My husband LOVED having breakfast ready to go from the freezer that he could heat up at work. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      I have made this recipe 3 times now and my family raves about them. They are really a huge help for my very busy family. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      These are GREAT!!!!!! And the possibilities are endless. My oldest eats them everyday for breakfast now. Easy to make and they can use up a lot of odds and ends in the fridge. I do use smaller tortillas than called for. They were just too big for him. Thanks for a great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      I really appreciate this idea. I might just make another batch; it was so easy. I omitted the chilies and used about twice the potatoes, other than that followed the recipe, yet mine only filled 20. I used 10 small and 10 lg tortillas, but I think I overstuffed the small ones, because I didn't wrap them burrito style, just taco-style, with the ends open. Then I wrapped the wax paper tight. I tasted the mixture a bit too late and realized I needed a little salt & pepper, so I just put on a dash of each before wrapping. Thanks for such an easy, delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      Delicious! The first time I made them i did the eggs in batches, the second time, I made them for my neighbour, I made the eggs in a pot and it worked great. These are very good, I suggest as another reviewer did to unwrap them after about a minute because they do stick to the paper if you dont, mine heat up in about 90 seconds in my microwave. Thanks Elissa for something easy and warm to grab on the way out the door!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      Ooops, thought I had reviewed this recipe already. I made these about 1 month ago and still have a decent supply of them in my freezer. Really enojoy them and the only thing I would change next time I make them will be to add more cheese. Just a personal preference as I like cheese quite a bit. These are so versital and you can basically add whatever fits your preferences. Thanks Elissaz for a great time saving recipe for those rushed mornings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

      My kids LOVE these! They are great and 1/2 of one is plenty for me. NOTE: unwrap after the 1 minute of stand- time following microwave time... the paper sticks to the burrito if you let cool too long!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2004

      These are great! I replaced the bacon with sausage and I made the equivalent amount of potatoes O'Brien from potatoes, onions and green pepper, and I made the equivalent amount called for in the recipe. I think I'd like more potato, though. I wasn't able to mix everything together in the same pan. In fact, I had to do the eggs in several batches. I put the eggs in one bowl, mixed the sausage and potatoes in another and went from there. YUM! Made around 17 burritos total.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2004

      Awesome! I made these to store for my sons before school breakfasts. They were actually very easy to make. And the taste is great. I didn't use the chilis because he doesn't like them, and used a full pound of bacon and o'brian potatoes. I snuck eating one before putting the rest into the freezer... very tasty! I know he will love them. Thanks! BTW, make sure you have a HUGE pan to make these in. I was having a bit of trouble stirring all those eggs in my standard 24 inch skillet, which is 4 inches deep.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2004

      This is a great idea. My husband and I are constantly grabbing breakfast on the run. We decided that we were spending way to much money on eating out and this was the perfect solution. We can still eat on the run without it costing an arm and a leg. I used about 28oz. of o'brien potatoes, a whole lb. of bacon and added 2 cans of rotel instead of the green chilies and salsa. The recipe made approx. 2 dozen VERY large burritos. One is just the perfect size for us. When I figured up the price per burrito, it was only .60 each. A lot better and cheaper than fast food!! Thank you for the money saving idea!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Burritos for the Freezer

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 536.8
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    36%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 291.6 mg
    97%
    Sodium 989.6 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 20.9 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat sausage

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites