Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Burritos Filling Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Burritos Filling

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2002

      A very good recipe. I made this for 7 hungry people and they all agreed that is was wonderful. I cook the bacon ahead and freeze it until I need it, and that came in handy when you are in a hurry. All of the flavors are good together and it is a very filling breakfast. Thanks for sharing this one. I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2002

      Hmm, I make scrambled egg burritos, served with salsa, sour cream and hot peppers, but never thought about adding all this other stuff -- and it sounds wonderful. I'm adding this to my cookbook and I'll be back to let you know how we like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      Yummy burrito! I made this as directed but added a few mushroom slices too. Very simple and good. Thanks for sharing. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      I was always wanting to make breakfast burritos and never knew where to start. This recipe is a great jumping off point. After making the recipe as is, I have made it for a third time in two weeks refining it for my family. Thanks alot, I think this would be a good camper recipe also. I have refrigerated leftover filling and used it the next day. Nuked it and it tasted great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      This is a very nice base recipe, very easy to make. I served with Sweet Chilli sauce. I would try this again and perhaps add some more spices,chives and fresh chilli. Definitely worth trying again. Very pleasant aftertaste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      Delicious and filling! I added some diced tomatoes and used egg whites instead of whole eggs. It was wonderful! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      You can also try adding black olives if you like them they are wonderful in this!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      This was wonderful. I used some pork sausage amd bacon. Better than a fast food restaurant. Fast, easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2003

      this is great wildheart and so easy, I bade them and froze some, reheat great and always something to have on hand. Thanks s bunch!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2003

      Thanks Wildheart for a great recipe. We not only ate this for breakfast but snack and lunch. It was wonderful. I used deli Virginia ham in mine and we all loved it. This will definely be one of our favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Burritos Filling

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.9
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    58%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 137.2 mg
    45%
    Sodium 560.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites