Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Burrito (Ww) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Burrito (Ww)

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2011

      Wonderful! Served these "to go", so no salsa or sour cream -- but they were yummy on the way to work this morning! I've already had an email from DH confirming my findings: 5 stars! Thanks for posting! Made for Veg'n Swap August 2011!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      Delicious! I used some chopped jalapeno and chopped red pepper, corn tortillas, and garnished with some extra cilantro. Thanks for sharing! Veg*n Swap 33

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      This is a great, healthy version of a classic! I pared the recipe down for one (using one egg and one egg white) and it made a great quick dinner bite between errands this evening! I skipped the cilantro as I can't stand the stuff, and instead to kick up the flavor I threw some sliced green olives in before wrapping. I also put the salsa inside the burrito since I was eating on the go. Delicious! Thanks for posting! Made for the VIP Chef in Veg*n Swap #21.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Pulled this recipe out when we had overnight company the other day & it made for a wonderful, easy-to-prepare breakfast the next morning! Definitely something I'll plan on making again! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed for the VIP chef in this month's Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap 21]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      I used Eggbeaters Southwest flavor and red pepper (what I had) and they turned out to be a scrumptious brekkie. The only real change that I made was to micro the tortillas to soften them for nice rolling and as everything was hot didn't feel the need to bake them. Bravo ellie, this is so easy and so good I know that it will be enjoyed time and time again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      A very tasty burrito recipe and so light too. I made 2 each for brunch and served them with chilli jam and sour cream. I also used maize tortillas and heated them in a pan before stuffing them with the filling. I took your advice and added jalapeno peppers insteads of green bell pepper, we do like a bit of spice! Made for the soup, sandwiches and salad event in the photo's forum April 2010, and the VIP chef for the Veg'N'Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      I often make breakfast burritos when watching what I eat. It is super filling and yummy. However, I have never added all the extra yummies included in this recipe. I loved it. What a satisfying and yummy meal. I did make it to serve one, but pretty much kept everything else the same. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Burrito (Ww)

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.0
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    28%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 98.8 mg
    32%
    Sodium 1001.5 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 17.4 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites