7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful! Served these "to go", so no salsa or sour cream -- but they were yummy on the way to work this morning! I've already had an email from DH confirming my findings: 5 stars! Thanks for posting! Made for Veg'n Swap August 2011!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ August 08, 2011

Delicious! I used some chopped jalapeno and chopped red pepper, corn tortillas, and garnished with some extra cilantro. Thanks for sharing! Veg*n Swap 33

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews April 14, 2011

This is a great, healthy version of a classic! I pared the recipe down for one (using one egg and one egg white) and it made a great quick dinner bite between errands this evening! I skipped the cilantro as I can't stand the stuff, and instead to kick up the flavor I threw some sliced green olives in before wrapping. I also put the salsa inside the burrito since I was eating on the go. Delicious! Thanks for posting! Made for the VIP Chef in Veg*n Swap #21.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smellyvegetarian April 28, 2010

Pulled this recipe out when we had overnight company the other day & it made for a wonderful, easy-to-prepare breakfast the next morning! Definitely something I'll plan on making again! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed for the VIP chef in this month's Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap 21]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 14, 2010

I used Eggbeaters Southwest flavor and red pepper (what I had) and they turned out to be a scrumptious brekkie. The only real change that I made was to micro the tortillas to soften them for nice rolling and as everything was hot didn't feel the need to bake them. Bravo ellie, this is so easy and so good I know that it will be enjoyed time and time again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia April 13, 2010

A very tasty burrito recipe and so light too. I made 2 each for brunch and served them with chilli jam and sour cream. I also used maize tortillas and heated them in a pan before stuffing them with the filling. I took your advice and added jalapeno peppers insteads of green bell pepper, we do like a bit of spice! Made for the soup, sandwiches and salad event in the photo's forum April 2010, and the VIP chef for the Veg'N'Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Tart April 07, 2010

I often make breakfast burritos when watching what I eat. It is super filling and yummy. However, I have never added all the extra yummies included in this recipe. I loved it. What a satisfying and yummy meal. I did make it to serve one, but pretty much kept everything else the same. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko October 28, 2009
Breakfast Burrito (Ww)