14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this as dessert for the DM and DS and decorated with some chopped pecans but it wasn't till I went to post the review that I realized I forgot to pour some of Diet Chocolate Sauce over the dessert but as it was it was thoroughly enjoyed, thank you Sharon123, made for Everyday A Holiday tag team.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat January 29, 2014

This is so good and so simple!!! A nice and simple breakfast :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe March 29, 2010

Trying to eat better and this was a great way to kick off the diet. I added a splash of chocolate sauce and used crushed up Special-K cereal instead of nuts. Very good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dan in Raleigh, NC December 05, 2009

I made this for the 5 kids that I get off to school every morning. I used bananas, vanilla yogurt, strawberry jam, vanilla scented granola recipe 23708, chocolate syrup and whipped cream to make it really special. Several didn't care for the yogurt part, so guess who got the eat the leftovers? I really enjoyed it! :P

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
punkarooni November 11, 2009

What would there possibly be not to like about this dish? It is healthy enough to be a bit of an indulgent breakfast but sweet enough to pass as a healthy dessert too. I went with reduced sugar strawberry jam, fat free vanilla yoghurt and flaked almonds. I could see replacing the nuts with a bit of granola in the future too. Made for PAC fall 2009.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne September 08, 2009

It's unbelievable how healthy this is, for tasting incredibly luxurious. I mean, banana, yogurt (soy in my case), raspberry jam, nuts- all healthy! Just the chocolate sauce is the small guilty part :-D but hey, let's live a little! I actually just used defrosted raspberries instead of jam, but IMO they were even better because of the extra juiciness from thawing! MMM. I also used almond slivers. My mom and I both loved it. Thank you for a wonderful treat that my dad will be getting for Father's day!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
White Rose Child May 24, 2008

We had this for breakfast this morning and Dh said "Delicious". That was the easiest delicious I ever got! Thank you Sharon. Made during ZWT3 by a fellow Floozie - Remembering Amy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mommie June 30, 2007

YUMMY!! This is delicious and surprisingly filling.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kats' Meow January 13, 2007

If I happened to be 1 of those who regarded the need for breakfast lightly, this would definitely change my mind. This taste treat is just as worthy to be a dessert. I just used the banana, yoghurt & strawberry preserves. Didn’t miss the chocolate a bit at breakfast, but would be a must for me as a dessert. Thx for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis July 15, 2006

This was my afternoon sweet fix. Yum! I used Fat Free Vanilla yogurt, lite chocolate syrup, and reduced sugar raspberry jam. Guilt free! Thanks for sharing! Nick's Mom

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda. July 07, 2006
Breakfast Banana Split