Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Banana Split Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Banana Split

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2014

      I made this as dessert for the DM and DS and decorated with some chopped pecans but it wasn't till I went to post the review that I realized I forgot to pour some of Diet Chocolate Sauce over the dessert but as it was it was thoroughly enjoyed, thank you Sharon123, made for Everyday A Holiday tag team.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      This is so good and so simple!!! A nice and simple breakfast :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Trying to eat better and this was a great way to kick off the diet. I added a splash of chocolate sauce and used crushed up Special-K cereal instead of nuts. Very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      I made this for the 5 kids that I get off to school every morning. I used bananas, vanilla yogurt, strawberry jam, vanilla scented granola recipe 23708, chocolate syrup and whipped cream to make it really special. Several didn't care for the yogurt part, so guess who got the eat the leftovers? I really enjoyed it! :P

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      What would there possibly be not to like about this dish? It is healthy enough to be a bit of an indulgent breakfast but sweet enough to pass as a healthy dessert too. I went with reduced sugar strawberry jam, fat free vanilla yoghurt and flaked almonds. I could see replacing the nuts with a bit of granola in the future too. Made for PAC fall 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      It's unbelievable how healthy this is, for tasting incredibly luxurious. I mean, banana, yogurt (soy in my case), raspberry jam, nuts- all healthy! Just the chocolate sauce is the small guilty part :-D but hey, let's live a little! I actually just used defrosted raspberries instead of jam, but IMO they were even better because of the extra juiciness from thawing! MMM. I also used almond slivers. My mom and I both loved it. Thank you for a wonderful treat that my dad will be getting for Father's day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      We had this for breakfast this morning and Dh said "Delicious". That was the easiest delicious I ever got! Thank you Sharon. Made during ZWT3 by a fellow Floozie - Remembering Amy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      YUMMY!! This is delicious and surprisingly filling.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      If I happened to be 1 of those who regarded the need for breakfast lightly, this would definitely change my mind. This taste treat is just as worthy to be a dessert. I just used the banana, yoghurt & strawberry preserves. Didn’t miss the chocolate a bit at breakfast, but would be a must for me as a dessert. Thx for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      This was my afternoon sweet fix. Yum! I used Fat Free Vanilla yogurt, lite chocolate syrup, and reduced sugar raspberry jam. Guilt free! Thanks for sharing! Nick's Mom

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      This was a nice treat for breakfast! Thanks for it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      This was really good! I used just 1 banana and still a 1/2 cup yogurt and just put chocolate sauce on top. Very yummy breakfast which was still pretty healthy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      Oh boy! I'm so glad I made this on a day when they kids were not home. He he he he (evil laugh) From now on this will be my breakfast treat to myself. Hard to believe it's not a real banana split that you'd get at an ice cream parlor. Now this is a breakfast worth getting out of bed for!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2014

      A yummy healthy banana split version. I had this over a waffle minus the jam, plus a little caramel sauce, and that was really good on it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Banana Split

    Serving Size: 1 (287 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 253.5
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    55%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 7.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 42.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.3 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 36.6 g
    146%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes