Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Bagel Sandwiches (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Bagel Sandwiches (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    77 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-77 of 77

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2007

      These were so easy to make. My son was in the kitchen while I was making them and asked me to add salsa to the egg mix before I baked them. He really likes them that way. I made these by scrambling egg, adding sausage and salsa and baking for 14 minutes.Thanks for this very easy and handy sandwhich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      These were great! My kids love them. I did toast the bagels first on my second batch because my oldest prefered them that way. Thank for sharing! I will be making them again! Okay, I have been making these for over a year now and my family is still not sick of them. I no longer toast or butter the bagels. I spray a coffee mug with Pam, lightly scramble the egg and micro for 30 seconds, place the egg on the bagel,then cheese and bacon. I make dozens of these at a time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      I made these for a bridal shower at work and they were a hit. They are so simple to make. Thanks for such a great recipe. This one is a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      I make these all the time! They are so good and so much cheaper than the pre-packaged store bought ones! I use regular size bagels when I make them and here's another little trick. I wrap them in a paper towel and then put them in a Zip-lock. That way when you pull them out they are all ready for the microwave. The paper towel around the sandwich prevents the bread from getting hard in the microwave. Great make ahead! Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      I can't ever eat first thing in the morning, but am always hungry by around 9:30. Now, I grab one of these bagels and go! It's really easy to heat them up and have something "real" for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      I made these little treasures for DBF as he loves bacon, egg, and cheese bagel sandwiches and he gets up early to leave for college every morning. He likes that you just pop them in the microwave and go on your way. The only complaint he had was that the bagel turned out a little chewy but he said it was really tasty other than that. I also have to say, since im the one that prepared them, that I liked that you could make the eggs in a mug in the microwave. That made preparation very easy. However, I did dislike that it took awhile to assemble. Buttering each side of those little mini bagels was kind of time consuming. This is a great recipe and I will be making these every week! Thank you for posting such a gem!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      DH really likes these...he now actually eats breakfast everyday! These were pretty easy to make...tried cooking the eggs in the muffin tin and for some reason it ruined my pan. I will definitly be making these again but will try individually in mugs next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      LOVED IT! My oldest son is always in a rush to get to school (he is 15) so these have been PERFECT for him. He makes one or two every school day and they keep him satisfied until lunch, soooooo much better than cold cereal. I took the suggestion of Swan Valley Tammi and made the eggs in the oven in muffin tins....PERFECT IDEA! This worked out so great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      You know, I did this again this weekend and this time, to save a bit of time, I pre-cooked my bacon, chopped it up and then added it to the eggs, which I broke into greased muffin tins. I baked them at 400F for 12 minutes and so all 12 egg/bacon 'patties' were done at the same time. Then I put them on toasted English muffins again, topped with a Kraft single. Now I actually have a couple in the freezer to try, too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      These were great. We ended up having a few of them for dinner tonight with some french fries. The only extra that I added was some smokey bbq sauce on the bagels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      Although I haven't tried one of these yet, my DH had one this morning and thought it was amazing! I love the method of cooking the egg - ingenius. :) I actually put these on homemade buns ("Fred's Favorite Rolls" on hillbilly housewife's website). I put sausage on half, and Canadian bacon on the others. I handed my DH a foiled sandwich in the morning, and he was able to warm it at work in the toaster oven. Perfect! A great way to get him to eat breakfast (he usually skips it, sigh).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      What a fantastic idea, and a real time saver on a busy morning! I made some of these with bacon, and some with mini Home-made Sausage Patties # 109125 and both were fantastic. My 5 year old loves these and we usually eat these on School Mornings. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      These were great and so easy to make...cooking the eggs in the mug worked out super! I didn't freeze any, and I used American cheese, but these were a hit for breakfast! Thanks for the wonderful, yummy recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      I loved the idea of cooking the egg in the mug!! So smart and the eggs dont fall apart when they thaw. I made 20 of these with sausage, canadian bacon, cheese and eggs. Also made 10 with english muffins. Thanks for another great recipe!! Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2005

      What a great, easy idea!! Making the egg in a mug is such a good idea. I didn't have any bacon, so to liven mine up I add 3 or 4 yummy cherry tomatoes from "Oven-Dried Tomatoes" #14681. Wow! They added so much flavor. I will use this bagel recipe many times during the rush to get the school this year. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      These are AWESOME!!!! I made mine some with bacon, some with Jimmy Dean Sausage Patties and some with both. They are a hit at our house! It's hard to just eat one at a time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      I made a few of these the other day and ate one and froze the rest. They tasted great fresh, but haven't tried any of the frozen ones yet. I did add a dash of salt to the buttered slice. Thanks Pamela!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Bagel Sandwiches (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 470.9
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    39%
    Total Fat 20.7 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 221.6 mg
    73%
    Sodium 780.6 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 19.6 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes