77 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Perfect idea!!! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Picky_eaters_mom August 29, 2010

This also worked well to just fry up some eggs in the morning and we used wheat buns, or english muffins, deli ham or bacon and egg. Great snack mid morning when you need a little pick me up! Thanks for a great idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Toadi January 06, 2010

I make my eggs in a Muffin Top Pan from BB&B. It makes the eggs the right size for the bread this way. I spray it and crack an egg (break yoke) in each of the 6 spots. bake. I freeze my eggs in a bag separated by freezer paper. I pull out an egg warm it in the micro and then put it on a Arnolds Multigran Sandwich thin(100 calories). Sometimes I toast the bread sometimes not, but it at least the bread is soggy or tough this way. Haven't tried the meat in it, although I am sure that you could crumble it up and put it on top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wilds4 December 06, 2009

Awesome...I used "tree luee dee's" suggestion and made it in a jelly-roll pan (as soon as I found out what a jelly-roll pan was). They turned out perfect! Next time I will add green peppers, onions etc... Big thanks for this recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ESROTU October 25, 2009

I love the idea of this recipe. While I haven't yet made this, although, I am going to today, I am also concerned about the cals and sat fats. The changes I am planning, please don't be upset Pamela, 6 eggs/6 egg whites, 1C lowfat cheddar cheese, turkey sausage made with turkey breast (Turkey Breakfast Sausage Patties). I will probably butter one side of the bagel, it's about moderation, right! Pamela thank you for the wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joanie S October 16, 2009

In reply to John Somers concerns, I had the same exact worries myself cuz I try 2 b very careful about fat intake. But I also pride myself on modifying yummy recipes so that I don't deprive myself of the tastes I crave. SOOOOO, my suggestion is 2 combine many other reviewers' previous comments n substitute, substitute, omit as u like. Try: reg-sized whole-wheat English muffins instead of bagels; low-/no-fat egg-product instead of eggs (or just partial replacement 4 some of the eggs); turkey "bacon" instead of pork bacon n less than called 4; no-/low-fat cream cheese instead of butter &/or cheese. Add skim milk &/or a bit of baking powder 2 egg mixture 2 make it fluffier & decrease fat. The muffin-tin-in-the-oven idea w/crumbled bacon in the egg mixture is terrific! At the same time u can toast the split English muffins on a cookie sheet. I don't know the numbers as far as how much the fat & calories r reduced by these changes, but it has GOT 2 b significant! I hope this helps, or at least spurs u on 2 run my suggestions thru a food calculator n let us know where they come out. Best of luck & here's to health & harmony in the home ;-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Minnesotan Overseas October 09, 2009

While this would be a fabulous breakfast. My only problem with it is the fact that 540 calories per serving (1 bagel) is a tad too much for someone on a diet. My wife would beat me to death trying to get to one before I did. We did talk about it and she would use close to 1/2 her daily intake. BUT GOD I want one !!!!! or 3.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
John Somers October 08, 2009

I made these for my DH's breakfasts. He really likes them. They work great for a warm breaky and on those days where there are no leftovers for lunches. I couldn't find mini bagels at the 2 stores I was shopping at so these were made with full sized bagels, to fill them up a bit more I used a total of 18 eggs and beat them together and used a muffin tin. My hubby also asked for sausage patties so those are in there too. I didn't butter the bagels and sliced the cheese and added when I made up the bagels instead of shredding.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bud's mom October 01, 2009

These looked so good I had to try them. So simple, but really good. My kids hovered over me while I was putting them together. I cracked the eggs into silicon muffin cups and cooked them, putting grated cheese on top at the end. My kids could hardly wait for these to cool enough to chow down.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seven Wonders September 27, 2009

Looks good, will try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clyman4 September 24, 2009
Breakfast Bagel Sandwiches (Oamc)