Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Bagel Sandwiches (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Bagel Sandwiches (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    77 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 77

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2009

      We liked the bagel sandwiches that we ate right after making them. We didn't enjoy the microwaved ones as much. Probably won't make ahead to have during the week again but we will continue to enjoy on the weekends. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

    • on December 18, 2008

      Very easy and very filling. The eggs were much thicker than expected and took longer to reheat once frozen. I used 6 eggs for 6 muffin tin spots, but it probably should have been more like 6 eggs for 12 muffin tin spots. Next time I'll probably cook one egg at a time and use whole bacon slices instead of chopping up and hopefully it will have more flavor. A little salt and full slices of cheese would probably add more flavor too. A very easy and quick breakfast option. Thx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      These are so cute and according to DH completely delicious - I am comtemplating trying them without cheese for myself but they are in the regular OAMC breakfast rotation for me. I too love the oven cooked method so much better but do not chop and add my bacon into the mixture - DH prefers to see his big ol' hunks of bacon :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Fantastic! These were easy to make. I baked the eggs in the oven as suggested. I wasn't expecting them to puff up so much, but they fell as they cooled. Assembling them was a snap and now I have breakfast ready to go out of the freezer when I want something more than cereal. I also used cheese slices instead of grated cheese. I used three slices to every two bagels and it worked fine. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      I made these much different than the recipe but the 30 second microwaved eggs are worth 10 stars. I made sausage egg and cheese biscuits. DH said they are they best he has ever had. No more fast food resturants.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I was making these to put in the freezer for busy mornings, but I just had to go ahead and have one. They are great! And the miniature bagels are the perfect size for me. I did half with regular bacon, and half with canadian bacon. Thanks for the great time-saver!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      Turned out great.... used regular size...not jumbo. ...bagels.... turned out excellent. omitted butter. thanks pamela!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      These tasted great when freshly made, but didn't reheat well the next day. I ended up throwing away 10 or so sandwiches, so my suggestion is to make only a couple the first time to test whether you'll like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      If the eggs were easier to cook, this would easily be a 5 star recipe! I didn't want to cook each egg separately, so I tried the muffin pan trick. The other reviewers aren't kidding - the eggs REALLY stuck to my muffin pan. All the scrubbing in the world wouldn't get them out, so I had to replace my muffin tin. I'd love to make these again, I'm not sure I will because of all the trouble to cook the eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      I used egg beaters instead of real eggs and turkey bacon and put them on 100 calorie english muffins. I used PAM to grease my small bowl to cook the egg beaters. Still very delicious and easy. Thank you for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Great idea!! I did this on Saturday for some week-day breakfasts. I did the muffin tin thing but man those darn eggs really stuck to my pans! I need to get some better muffin tins if I'm going to continue to do this! LOL. I actually did two bags of bagels, made about 24. I beat together about 18 eggs with the sausage and bacon chopped up in it. Poured into the muffin tins and turned out great!! Tastes just like McDonald's breakfast sandwiches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      My husband loves to have breakfast sandwiches, and he loved these, too. I used the microwave method for cooking the eggs, and also mixed chopped bacon in with them. So easy & good! I think next time I will try with English Muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      These were a huge hit this morning. I made with sausage rather than bacon and used sliced cheddar cheese rather than the grated, I have to agree the grated seemed to me it would make too much mes. I baked the getts as directed and assembled. These will be added to the breakfast rotation for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Worked great! I used english muffins for ours, toasted them first and then assembled. I cooked my bacon in the oven on a cookie sheet, then did my eggs in the muffin pan. Tasted delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      I would give this 6 stars if I could. I used English muffins and did the eggs in a coffee cup. I thought this would be a fiddly and not being very patient I would get fed up with it, however I was pleasantly surprised, I got into a rhythm and made a batch of these pretty quickly. I also added some HP sauce just because we always have HP on our English breakfast. I did as another reviewer and wrapped in a paper towel and then saran and straight in the freezer. They were so handy to have, my DH grabbed on-the-run for work, my daughter had for breakfast and all 5 of us grabbed for brunch one day when we were on our way out. I am going to make my next batch double or maybe triple as these didn't last long & I will try sausage. thanks SO much for posting Pamela

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      My boyfriend is in love with these. He never gives himself time to eat in the mornings, so these work out great. He just tosses one in his bag, takes it to work and eats it there. I used english muffins and little pork sausage patties this week. Next week I'll try something different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Instead of bagels I used biscuit Biscuits. I made these this morning and froze them, but couldn't wait until tomorrow morning to try the first one. I reheated a minute in the microwave and I have decided I will never eat a fast food restaurant breakfast sandwich again. I made the eggs in the oven as suggested, and chose a circle the same size when I cut out my biscuits so they fit perfectly. I can't wait for breakfast tomorrow morning. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      I made a couple of these fresh the other day and really enjoyed them, so I then made a whole batch, using the muffin tin idea to cook the eggs. I did not butter the bagels, as we try to watch fat intake around here. I also used multi-grain mini bagels. They are being enjoyed by all, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      FANTASTIC and quick breakfast fix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Bagel Sandwiches (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 470.9
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    39%
    Total Fat 20.7 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 221.6 mg
    73%
    Sodium 780.6 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 19.6 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites