Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breakfast Bagel Sandwiches (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breakfast Bagel Sandwiches (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    77 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 77

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2010

      Perfect idea!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      This also worked well to just fry up some eggs in the morning and we used wheat buns, or english muffins, deli ham or bacon and egg. Great snack mid morning when you need a little pick me up! Thanks for a great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      I make my eggs in a Muffin Top Pan from BB&B. It makes the eggs the right size for the bread this way. I spray it and crack an egg (break yoke) in each of the 6 spots. bake. I freeze my eggs in a bag separated by freezer paper. I pull out an egg warm it in the micro and then put it on a Arnolds Multigran Sandwich thin(100 calories). Sometimes I toast the bread sometimes not, but it at least the bread is soggy or tough this way. Haven't tried the meat in it, although I am sure that you could crumble it up and put it on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Awesome...I used "tree luee dee's" suggestion and made it in a jelly-roll pan (as soon as I found out what a jelly-roll pan was). They turned out perfect! Next time I will add green peppers, onions etc... Big thanks for this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      I love the idea of this recipe. While I haven't yet made this, although, I am going to today, I am also concerned about the cals and sat fats. The changes I am planning, please don't be upset Pamela, 6 eggs/6 egg whites, 1C lowfat cheddar cheese, turkey sausage made with turkey breast (Turkey Breakfast Sausage Patties). I will probably butter one side of the bagel, it's about moderation, right! Pamela thank you for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      In reply to John Somers concerns, I had the same exact worries myself cuz I try 2 b very careful about fat intake. But I also pride myself on modifying yummy recipes so that I don't deprive myself of the tastes I crave. SOOOOO, my suggestion is 2 combine many other reviewers' previous comments n substitute, substitute, omit as u like. Try: reg-sized whole-wheat English muffins instead of bagels; low-/no-fat egg-product instead of eggs (or just partial replacement 4 some of the eggs); turkey "bacon" instead of pork bacon n less than called 4; no-/low-fat cream cheese instead of butter &/or cheese. Add skim milk &/or a bit of baking powder 2 egg mixture 2 make it fluffier & decrease fat. The muffin-tin-in-the-oven idea w/crumbled bacon in the egg mixture is terrific! At the same time u can toast the split English muffins on a cookie sheet. I don't know the numbers as far as how much the fat & calories r reduced by these changes, but it has GOT 2 b significant! I hope this helps, or at least spurs u on 2 run my suggestions thru a food calculator n let us know where they come out. Best of luck & here's to health & harmony in the home ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      While this would be a fabulous breakfast. My only problem with it is the fact that 540 calories per serving (1 bagel) is a tad too much for someone on a diet. My wife would beat me to death trying to get to one before I did. We did talk about it and she would use close to 1/2 her daily intake. BUT GOD I want one !!!!! or 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      I made these for my DH's breakfasts. He really likes them. They work great for a warm breaky and on those days where there are no leftovers for lunches. I couldn't find mini bagels at the 2 stores I was shopping at so these were made with full sized bagels, to fill them up a bit more I used a total of 18 eggs and beat them together and used a muffin tin. My hubby also asked for sausage patties so those are in there too. I didn't butter the bagels and sliced the cheese and added when I made up the bagels instead of shredding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      These looked so good I had to try them. So simple, but really good. My kids hovered over me while I was putting them together. I cracked the eggs into silicon muffin cups and cooked them, putting grated cheese on top at the end. My kids could hardly wait for these to cool enough to chow down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Looks good, will try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Great recipe idea. I tried to make the eggs in the oven in muffin tins, but when they came out of the oven, it baked up to high. So I took a 9 x 13 pan & baked the eggs that way when I made my second batch & then cut out egg squares for the sandwiches. Also, my dh likes it spicy so I used sausage & pepperjack cheese slices. They were awesome!!! I planned on having this last for 2-3 weeks- my dh ate them all in 5 days! Thanks Pamela!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      What a great idea! I am yet to freeze any, but just made a little batch and they are out of this world. I actually beat the eggs with a splash of milk, salt& pepper and stuck them in the hot water bath in the oven at 400 degrees for 12 minutes. I sprayed my ceramic ramekins with some cooking spray, filled the ramekins about halfway and waited. The eggs are soooo fluffy and are the perfect size for the biscuits (which is what I am using instead of bagels). I can't wait to try all of the other combinations like chives, spinnach, all kinds of samndwich meats... yum! Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Make them up and freeze some. They are great to bring to work, or to eat in the car on the way to work! I made ours using thick black pepper bacon. OMG, so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      These are a great make ahead item! With the crazy hours I work, these are great to grab to bring to work and heat in the toaster oven. I have used egg substitute with turkey sausage with good results too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      I'm giving 5 stars per my neighbor..I made them for her when she was pregnant and she really liked them. I will have to make them again for my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      A very simple and easy recipe. I made 20 of them -- and froze most of them. It's nice to be able to pull one out of the freezer for a quick breakfast (or snack). They are easy to reheat. I just placed the bagel on a paper plate, covered with a paper towel and microwaved @ 50% power for about 90 seconds. A couple times I had placed the bagel on the counter for a few minutes -- so the reheating time depends on how frozen the sandwich is. I also used ham slices on some -- Canadian bacon on the others. On some I put both the ham and regular bacon. Plus I used the sliced American cheese -- but did run out and had to use some pepper-jack on a few. We actually LOVED the pepper jack. I love knowing that I have a supply of these handy in the freezer. If anyone is worried about how they reheat -- they do great. Perhaps you might have to adjust the power and time a bit -- depending on your microwave. But I found the right combo for mine. I just made another batch and this time I used the regular sized bagels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      My hubby was very appreciative of these. I used sausage patties instead of bacon. The idea you have for the cooking of the egg is absolutely awesome. I never would have thought of that. Thank you so much for the recipe. I will use this time and time again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      Wonderful! I followed another reader's lead and made them in a smaller jelly roll pan. After greasing, I lined the pan with chopped broccoli. After 10 min @ 350 I added meat/cheese to the top. This only took a total of about 15 min. Have to watch carefully to make sure eggs don't overcook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      My family enjoyed these very much. I made them for breakfast on our family vacaation and they were devoured in minutes. I was looking for something filling and hearty and these fit the bill. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Excellent, super easy to make and a great way to start those hectic mornings. I baked the eggs in muffin tins and used full sized bagels. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breakfast Bagel Sandwiches (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 470.9
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    39%
    Total Fat 20.7 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 221.6 mg
    73%
    Sodium 780.6 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 19.6 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites