Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breadsticks - Pizza Hut Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breadsticks - Pizza Hut Style

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2009

      Thanks for posting this recipe! For those who think they didn't come out brown enough, I will tell you that when Pizza Hut makes these (I was a General Manager there for several years), prior to these going in the oven they are brushed with liquid butter oil. I'm sure that helps them with the browning process. Also, unless someone orders these and they've just been taken out of the oven, they're reheated in a toaster oven that has a conveyor belt. This would also aid in browning. If you want them browner than they're turning out for you, I would suggest at the end, to turn your oven up higher or even to the broil setting for a minute. That should help. The topping isn't sprinkled on (at Pizza Hut, feel free to follow this recipe as posted, I'm just giving some info) until they come out of the oven and after they've once again been brushed with butter. Hope this helps someone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      These are delicious! I like mine thinner so I adjusted the recipe to 8 servings. Makes a perfect 9x13 cookie sheet of breadsticks. I don't put oregano in them, just on top. I knead them for a couple minutes on a lightly floured surface prior to putting them on the baking sheet. This gives them less fluffiness and makes them a slight bit chewy like I have always liked breadsticks. Run your oregano through a coffee grinder to make it smaller and the flavor to come out. Mix it with grated parmesean and store that mix in the fridge in a shaker. I rub a stick of butter over the top when they come out and then spray with a bit of olive oil. Then shaker on the cheese. The tip of using the broiler for a quick browning is perfect, just watch close. They can go from brown to burnt in 5 seconds. For too salty of topping, just use garlic powder, not garlic salt. Unroasted garlic powder gives a better flavor too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2014

      I am basing my review on the recipe as listed. I give 2 stars as the topping was VERY salty! I made breadsticks a second time with the topping as follows: 1/4 cup olive oil, 2 T parmesan, 1 T garlic salt. Breadsticks were still so salty my kids won't eat them. Next time, my topping will include ONLY 1 tsp garlic salt, 2 T parmesan, 1 T oregano, and 1/4 cup olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      Breadsticks were good, but the topping was waaaaaay too salty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2013

      Oh my these were a hit. My family loved these little beauties, and I will make again when we are enjoying some pizza. My crew dipped these in marinara, ranch or honey mustard sauce. Thanks so much for sharing with us, we loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      My dough didn't rise like it should the second time-- I wouldn't necessarily blame the recipe for this. The topping was WAY too salty. I had to scrape it off and just add some more plain parmesan to mask it. I might make this again with some changes-- but first I'm looking for a different recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

    • on October 29, 2011

      These were pretty good breadsticks. Made for pizza night with the girls. The bread was good, but, yes lacked that slight crunch that Pizza Hut has as well as the oily/greasiness that they have as well. I made one pan in my cast iron and one just on a baking sheet and there really wasn't much difference. I didn't use oil, just spread on some melted butter and then the topping. Due to reviews, just left out the oregano in the topping and, since I don't have garlic salt, just subbed a lesser amount of regular salt and used garlic powder. I thought they were really good breadsticks with good flavor. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      Theese were great! I omitted the powdered milk. Thanks so much for posting this :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      I only made the topping. I had some gluten free dough, but it was gross and crumbly, so I cut a GF baguette (Against the Grain, which are delish if anyone cares), brushed melted butter on top, sprinkled the seasoning (I left out the oregano), and baked on a cast iron pan. Awesome subtitute for something I thought I'd never have again. These do taste like Pizza Hut, which means they are salty. Pizza Hut breadsticks ARE salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I created an account just to review this. I'm writing about the toppings, because I used herbed pizza dough I had made before. I don't eat cheese so left at the parmesan. I also had to go with what was in my kitchen. I didn't have enough oregano, so I supplemented what I didn't have with with Italian seasonings. I didn't have olive oil, so I brushed the breadsticks with melted butter and drizzled melted butter on them when I took them out, too. Everything else I did the same. So delicious!! I didn't find it salty at all. Just pure goodness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      It came out EXCELLENT!! I left out the powdered milk since I didn't have any. I didn't add all the flour, or else it would have been too dry. I added about 3 cups and used the rest for when I rolled it out. I did add sugar to the water/yeast mixture. As for the topping, I left out the garlic salt and onion powder and I feel that it was perfectly salty that way. Oh, I also added shredded mozzarella cheese on top. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      My family loves pizza hut bread sticks and our bread machine and the wonders it works...so this recipe was a huge dissappointment to us. The flavor of these is completely overpowering. I won't attempt to make these again, but I would recommend that those who try it completely omit the oregano from the recipe and half the salts and powders in the topping ingredients. If you love oregano...go for it!! Also on the dipping sauce, I would recommend halving the spices and only simmering for 5 minutes...then I think it would be perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      These are so simple to do with the bread machine. And so good. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      These are really good. I use 2 cups of whole wheat four. Thanks for the great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      These were superb! I was looking for a bread stick recipe that didn't call for refrigerated bread sticks or dough. This was simple to make, I made in the bread machine as directed and didn't change a thing. When I cut my dough I left the bread sticks next to each other and lifted the cut dough onto the cookie sheet with a turner and the result was a very good and moist, pull apart bread stick like you would get from a take out pizza place. The only thing I would change would be the topping. I made as directed the amount called for and while it was very good, it was more than I would like on my bread sticks. When I make this again I'll halve the topping recipe. Thanks for sharing. I can't say if it's like Pizza Hut as I haven't had theirs in a very long time, but I can say they are good. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      We love these. No, they're not exactly like Pizza Hut, but they are very tasty! They are not greasy like pizza hut. I like to make big batches and freeze the dough in 2 serving portions, to have with spaghetti. We don't care for the companion sauce recipe, so we dip in our spaghetti sauce. I also do not use a bread machine for this. This also makes a great pizza dough, though it REALLY puffs up, so use a lot less than you think you need!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      These were pretty good. The bread was superb. The topping will use some tweaking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Very good and easy to make. I probably over did it on the toppings but oh well. Easy enough to make anytime. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      These are yummy & are very good for satisfying the Pizza Hut breadstick craving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breadsticks - Pizza Hut Style

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.4
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    33%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 220.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites