Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breaded Zucchini Fingers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breaded Zucchini Fingers

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2002

      It was "munchie night" at our house last night, so whatever is in the frig or freezer is what we have. I had plenty of zukes so I made your recipe, I'll admit however I deep fried mine *LOL Needless to say they weren't as healthy as you recipe (I'd change the name to Lite Breaded Zucinni Fingers" since they are so much better for you than deep fired)! Anyway, they were wonderful, I didn't have any marinara so I served Ranch dressing and I personally just love them with salt! I will be trying these in the oven next time however as I think they will come out with more breading and cripser then when I deep fry! Thanks again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Great simple recipe...thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      I love zucchini! MIL generously gave me the first harvest of zucchini this year and the first recipe I went to to prepare them. Good stuff. I used 2 eggs and full fat Parmesan. Sprayed the top with some cooking oil too. I didn't serve them with the marinara, I love them "as is". These made a great snack today. Thanks for posting. Made for my Babes for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Delicious! The zucchini had a fantastic flavor and we loved them dipped in the marinara sauce. Made for the Tastebud Tickling Travelers during ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      I made this last night, and fried it instead of baking. It tasted great -- I'd never thought of cooking zucchini this way. I also couldn't get the breadcrumbs to stick very well, but the taste was EXCELLENT. I'll definitely make this again and experiment with the coating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      This was good but I couln't get the breadcrumbs to stay on the zucchini. I'll have to give it another try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      The taste was great and the coating was really crisp. But I had problems getting the bread crumbs sticking to the egg-dipped zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      I must admit zucchini is one veggies that I have a hard time getting DH to eat. This recipe was wonderful with just the right blance of flavors and the cheese helps them to crisp without being soggy. Thank you Sue L for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      I am eating this as I type. I followed your recipe exactly and am being rewarded with an excellent tasting snack/lunch. I don't even need the marinara, it's great just the way it is. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2004

      This is my new favorite way to cook zucchini. I didn't have dried basil so used fresh that I chopped very finely and mixed into the egg and baked them until they were really crispy. My 13yr old son even ate them, any veggie recipe that my kids will eat gets the thumbs up here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      Sue L, these are just delicious! I added more garlic powder (because I am a garlic fiend) and made breadcrumbs from whole grain bread and poof a delicious appetizer suitable for phase 2 south beach diet! Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2004

      These were a great low-fat alternative to the fried zucchini munchies you find in restaurants. They had great flavor and maintained a nice crunch even without deep-frying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2003

      I bet this serves 6 as part of a larger meal or appetizer, but it serves me and my mom for supper! I was really surprised at how filling these were. I used fresh whole-wheat breadcrumbs. I only stopped eating them when I started feeling sick from eating too much...this crumb mixture is awesome and would be great on other veggies as well...5*s!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breaded Zucchini Fingers

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 57.2
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    11%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 127.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Ener-G Egg Substitute

    low-fat parmesan cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes