Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breaded Sirloin Steak in Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breaded Sirloin Steak in Gravy

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2002

      This dish was tender & delicious, just as Caroline promised! My husband loved the gravy (thicken with a little flour at the end, as Caroline suggests). Would definitely make this again - a great way to use the beef we get from the farmer next door!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2002

      It was tender but we found it too dry.The steak eaters in the family ate it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      Very moist, very tender and oh so Yummy. Used half butter & half olive oil. Peppered, salted and season salted the flour instead of the meat. My steak was thin so it only took about 45 mins to cook. Added a little more flour and then milk to make a creamy gravy to pour over both the steak and the home fries I served with them. Husband raved! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      This was so good and so easy. I used a little too much salt and pepper, but will adjust that in the future. Also took the advice of a review and used beef broth to simmer instead of water - makes the gravy rich and flavorful. My new favorite for sirloin steak and I have a freezer full of it! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      I was so happy to find a recipe using sirloin that didn't require me grilling (I stink at it)! Anyway, wonderful "meat & potato" supper, except I used 1 1/2 to 2 cups of beef broth instead of water, very flavorful. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      The family liked it but I think it needed a little something extra, not sure what though. Good, easy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      Very good recipe, easy to make and the whole family liked it. Would definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2002

    • on April 14, 2011

      I make the same recipe with round steak, too. Some said it lacked flavor. I alway slice an onion and put it all over the top of the meat after browing and adding the liquid. That might help with the flavor. The suggestion of using beef broth is an excellent idea. I've always used water in the past but from now on I'll be using the broth, too! I have a sirloin in the freezer so I'll give it a try next week!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      I agree with Tinar, this was missing something. Also, the steaks stuck to the pan and made it difficult to clean up. I propbably wont make this again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breaded Sirloin Steak in Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 492.5
     
    Calories from Fat 279
    56%
    Total Fat 31.0 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 144.5 mg
    48%
    Sodium 182.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 33.4 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes