Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breaded Ranch Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breaded Ranch Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2010

      Great recipe. I turned over the pork chops in the oven without adding extra butter after about 20 mins so that they could brown a little more. They tasted great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      We thought these were really good. I used corn flakes instead of bread crumbs and I sprayed the pan and the chops with with Pam instead of using the butter. They turned out crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      I have shared this recipe several times now and realized I have never reviewed. This is so easy and so good! We use boneless, medium thick chops and cut the butter/oil in half feeling there was enough in the pan when we turned them over. Smells were heavenly and tastes even better! Our chops were fork tender and 3 little girls gobbled this down! We served with roasted butternut squash, mashed potatoes and tossed salad. Thanks Amy - awesome recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      These had a nice flavor and were exceptionally tender, which is a miracle for me - my pork chops always seem tough. That being said, I did have a problem with the coating being soggy and I only used 1 Tbsp of butter, no oil, and trimmed the fat beforehand. Not sure if I will make these again, only because picky husband didn't care too much for them. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      Secret is the mayo! It was very moist. I took another's suggestion to put breadcrumbs in the bottom of the pan. It helped make the skin crunchier, more like it'd been fried, and not soggy. Also, husband who hated porkchops, ate it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      I made this last night for dinner and it was lovely! My DH and MIL both raved about it. I did cook 4 thick cut chops for 20 min on each side, and it was perfect! Thank you for posting a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2013

      I did tweak the recipe just a bit, by skipping the flour and using just the bread crumbs and ranch (increased the amount of bread crumbs called for)...I loved the pork chops. I think, however, next time I will use less (if any) butter and oil at the bottom of the dish as it made them a bit greasy (delicious though!!). Thank you so much for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2012

      Superb recipe! Pork chops need all the help they can get. I did not have Ranch dressing mix, so I used Italian seasoning. Also did not add butter midway through recipe, and followed advice of a couple of other readers by adding more breadcrumbs (Panko) instead. Because my chops were 1/2'' to 5/8'' thick, I reduced cooking time to 32 minutes. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      We will have these often. Very easy to make, no frying, taste wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

    • on September 26, 2011

      I used light mayo and light butter and it worked beautifully. I placed the flour and breadcrumb mixture in bags, since I find shaking them coat works better than dredging them. I used a packet of ranch dip mix. Thanks for sharing. Easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      I made this with very thick porkchops - porkchops with no flavor on their own! :( So we were happy to find a flavorful solution. Can't wait until I make it again with thinner chops that hopefully have more flavor. I agree, extra butter when flipping wasn't necessary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      This came out terrific. Thank you for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      these were very good. i didn't find them mushy at all, they baked up nice and crisp, tasted just like i did em on the stove. i did spray the pan with olive oil spray and only drizzle 2 TB butter over top. it was a good middle of the week meal, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      I just made these for dinner and they are absolutely super moist! I agree with one of the other comments on next time cutting down the butter/oil mixture, because they are a bit greasy but a very good tasting recipe. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Very tasty and tender pork chops. I will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      I hadn't had pork chops since I got married a year ago because my wife just didn't like them. I decided to make some with this recipe and it was a hit. Not only did she like them, but we've made them twice this month. Don't change a thing to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      These were great...even my shake and bake lovin husband liked them better. The only thing that would make them better is if I could get them crisper. I will work on that and re-review if I get something to work. The taste is fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      Good and easy. I ended up cooking my two thick pork chops for about 35-40 minutes. The use of a prepackaged ranch mix makes this easy and fast to put together. I would like to play with my own mix next time. Thanks for a good recipe to fall back on again and again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      This is wonderful!!! I used the suggested seasonings instead of the ranch packet (except paprika because I didn't have any). Next time I will try Erik's suggestion and use half the butter and oil. When I cooked it as written, the breading ended up soggy on both sides. I fixed it by pouring the butter/oil mixture out of the pan, then added additional bread crumb mixture to each side and broiled on high for 3 minutes each side. It made the breading crispy, and it was really good!! I think it would be good on chicken as well! Thanks a lot for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breaded Ranch Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (283 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 681.8
     
    Calories from Fat 355
    52%
    Total Fat 39.5 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 221.6 mg
    73%
    Sodium 370.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 48.1 g
    96%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites