30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe. I turned over the pork chops in the oven without adding extra butter after about 20 mins so that they could brown a little more. They tasted great. Thanks for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Sarita in Austin Texas April 14, 2010

We thought these were really good. I used corn flakes instead of bread crumbs and I sprayed the pan and the chops with with Pam instead of using the butter. They turned out crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BlueDogLady March 01, 2012

I have shared this recipe several times now and realized I have never reviewed. This is so easy and so good! We use boneless, medium thick chops and cut the butter/oil in half feeling there was enough in the pan when we turned them over. Smells were heavenly and tastes even better! Our chops were fork tender and 3 little girls gobbled this down! We served with roasted butternut squash, mashed potatoes and tossed salad. Thanks Amy - awesome recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CindiJ October 14, 2008

These had a nice flavor and were exceptionally tender, which is a miracle for me - my pork chops always seem tough. That being said, I did have a problem with the coating being soggy and I only used 1 Tbsp of butter, no oil, and trimmed the fat beforehand. Not sure if I will make these again, only because picky husband didn't care too much for them. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilchris August 08, 2007

Secret is the mayo! It was very moist. I took another's suggestion to put breadcrumbs in the bottom of the pan. It helped make the skin crunchier, more like it'd been fried, and not soggy. Also, husband who hated porkchops, ate it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Can't Boil Water December 12, 2006

I made this last night for dinner and it was lovely! My DH and MIL both raved about it. I did cook 4 thick cut chops for 20 min on each side, and it was perfect! Thank you for posting a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SkinnyMinnie June 13, 2006

Great pork chops, but I too made a few changes. Like other reviews I did not use the butter or oil, I sprayed a good amount of Pam cooking spray instead. I also sprinkled bread crumbs on the bottom of the pan ( like another review mentioned) and the chops Did Not turn out soggy at all. Other than that I followed all other steps and my chops came out extremely good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Toots24 March 27, 2015

Wow! The smell of the pork chops cooking was Heavenly! We thought the flavor was fantastic! I too cut the oil and butter. We had 2 pork chops and don't think I would've had enough of the breading mix to coat 3 chops. I used equal parts fresh bread crumbs and panko crumbs for crunch. We will be making this again! Thanks for the delicious recipe, it's a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelley52 March 20, 2015

I did tweak the recipe just a bit, by skipping the flour and using just the bread crumbs and ranch (increased the amount of bread crumbs called for)...I loved the pork chops. I think, however, next time I will use less (if any) butter and oil at the bottom of the dish as it made them a bit greasy (delicious though!!). Thank you so much for sharing. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmyJoSmith May 20, 2013

Superb recipe! Pork chops need all the help they can get. I did not have Ranch dressing mix, so I used Italian seasoning. Also did not add butter midway through recipe, and followed advice of a couple of other readers by adding more breadcrumbs (Panko) instead. Because my chops were 1/2'' to 5/8'' thick, I reduced cooking time to 32 minutes. A keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robbie #22 August 10, 2012
Breaded Ranch Pork Chops