33 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe puts Shake-n-Bake to shame! Followed recipe exactly. Has a perfect blend of spices, and the cayenne pepper is just right for a little "kick". The chops were very crispy, and nice and moist. A keeper!

30 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilladyc August 14, 2002

Excellent! The chops were tender, with a lovely crispy coating. I cheated a bit and used seasoned breadcrumbs, although I did add some of the spices that the recipe calls for, including the cayenne and the garlic. I also added a small amount of thyme, just because I like it. This is an easy recipe that results in a great tasting dinner; I highly recommend it!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lennie October 04, 2002

I must say I don't usually like anything breaded but I thought I would try these because they sounded really good, but they are better than that. They are scrumpdillylicious, absolutely wonderful. I didn't have plain corn flakes but I did have frosted flakes and maybe they were better because of it. I went a little heavy on the oregano, but next time I'll do better. Just imagine the rating I'll have to give it then, double 5 stars. Thanks for this one, a real dandy. Gord

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gord27 January 17, 2003

O my goodness. These were delicious. I didnt have any corn flakes so I used Special K. Even my 3 yr old ate a whole chop himself. I will definetly use this recipe again. Thanks so much.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrystalA January 10, 2003

WOW...my husband and I really enjoyed these chops. They were so tender I could cut them with just a fork. I served them along side with a broccoli casserole (Broccoli Casserole) and they complimented each other very well. Thanks for posting!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeanette G January 31, 2003

Made these last night for dinner and they were fantastic! I followed the recipe to the letter, although I did give them some extra time in the oven,because the chops I bought at the butcher were pretty thick.(nothing wrong with that!) I had never made breaded pork chops before -always just had them on the grill in the summer,slathered with barbecue sauce.This is definitely a keeper! Thanks.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HEP MEP January 23, 2003

Hey Sue, great recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and other than sticking to the pan, they turned out perfectly. (Actually, I probably did not use enough cooking spray). I served this with baked potatoes and a cucumber salad and it was all well-enjoyed by my family and guests. Thanks for the recipe! I will make this again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bert July 07, 2003

Used the recipe as a base & adapted to what I had on hand. Substituted 4 thin cut bone in chops (just the DH & I), 2% milk, italian seasoning and crushed frosted flakes. The other seasonings were used just in a smaller amount. Baked for 20 minutes flipping once. Sweet, savory, crispy, moist...YUM!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Divalicious *808* April 03, 2008

Excellent. Will try this on chicken thighs and legs. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clevergirl7 December 01, 2014

I thought this recipe sounded interesting, but was somewhat skeptical about the mix of spices. All I can say is BEST BREADED PORK CHOPS EVER! The only thing I didn't have was onion powder, but other than that I followed the recipe and they were Deeee-licous! <br/><br/>I used thick cut chops, and baked them for 55 minutes. Started at 375 for the first 45 minutes. I turned them at 30 minutes and turned the oven down to 325 for the last 10 minutes. They were cooked to perfection.<br/><br/>Will definitely make again...THANK YOU!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen A. August 03, 2014
Breaded Pork Chops - From the Oven