Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breaded Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breaded Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2003

      Delicious. Added a dash of sage, thyme, and salt and pepper to the crumbs. Thanks Sheila.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      This is now the favorite way to cook pork chops! I add kirkland's organic no salt seasoning to the flour and I use more of the ritz crackers because 15 just did not seem like enough to give a good coating for that many porkchops. In fact for me it took the whole roll to cover 7 porkchops. I love that this recipe is fast, simple, and produces white, juicy meat!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      These were great! I added salt and pepper to my flour and I still thought they needed a little extra salt, but they were really yummy! Crunchy on the outside, moist and juicy on the inside! thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Very simple and tasty recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

    • on September 14, 2009

      Oh....so YUMMY ! I am the worst cook in the world when it comes to pork chops, but tonight I became famous for the best I've ever made. This recipe is so easy ! I had 1" boneless chops. I followed the recipe exactly (except I seasoned the flour with garlic powder and some savory seasoning, and the chops with some seasoned salt.) I fried the chops in some butter and a little oil until they were crispy and browned, then put them into the oven (just a little under 400 degrees) for 25 min. I did turn them after 10 min. I let them rest for about 5 min. when they were done and tested one..........it was so juicy ........just perfectly cooked. The only thing I would do differently next time is NOT to season the chops, because the salt on the crackers is enough! Thank you......I am not afraid of these chops anymore.....LOL. Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      we used this with boneless pork loins and it was awesome. Best chops I've made

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      This was great! I am not a fan of pork but it was extremley tender. I baked it at 400 for 30 minutes and flipped after 15. Was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Very tasty! I added a couple spices and baked mine for 30 min. @ 400F on a lighly greased baking sheet; turning half way through. Will definately make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      A big hit with the kids, very easy to put together

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Fabulous and very simple to do. All four of my family members (including a 4 year old and a 7 year old) LOVED this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      Loved this recipe. My kids are so picky and they hate everything. When they were little I told them that the pork chops were chicken and they had no problem eating them. Now they are older and wiser but I found this recipe and they loved it!!!! I added some salt, pepper, Italian seasoning, and Parmesan cheese for more flavor. I did not have any Ritz crackers so I tried Triscuts (all I had on hand) and the flavor was outstanding. I do want to try this with the Ritz though. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      We really liked this with Watergate salad and mashed potatoes. It was easy and very good. We used regular Ritz and thought the seasoning was just right. We halved the recipe, but still ended using about 15 crackers. Maybe our chops were bigger than usual. Thanks for posting Lisa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

    • on February 13, 2008

      too salty with the regular ritz's. perhaps the low salt would be better. I added some bell's poultry seasoning to add a bit of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      My husband and I both didn't think there was much flavor, maybe next time I will add some seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      The pork chops were very moist and the breading had a very good flavor. I did add salt and pepper and a little seasoned salt to the coating. I will make this again....next time I will make them on the indoor grill without the butter. The butter tends to burn if your temperature is too high.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Enjoyed this recipe very much. Did add seasoning to the flour and baked in the oven for about 10 mins. after frying. The flavor that the crackers gave was great! Needed more margarine, eggs and crackers than the recipe called for but it could have been because of the size of the chops. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      The breading was delicious but there was some flavor lacking in the meat. I will add spices to the flour next time and cook a little less as the meat got a little dry - I cooked for about 25 minutes which turned out to be too long for the chops I had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      I tried this and its really good but after they were really brown and crispy i put them in the oven and baked them on a rack, they came out really good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breaded Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 474.4
     
    Calories from Fat 228
    48%
    Total Fat 25.3 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 199.3 mg
    66%
    Sodium 250.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 45.0 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites