57 Reviews

I love this and will make it again. A nice, healthy, way to eat zucchini.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1029751 November 16, 2008

well, i made these from pre-sliced zucchini i had frozen a couple months ago in the freezer, so they were a bit thinner than the 1/4" in the recipe--closer to 1/8". but i definitely didn't have a problem with them coming out mushy. i used 1 t. of jarred crushed garlic and that was probably a bit too much--1/2 t. would've been better. also, i cooked an additional 5 mins. on the first side since they were frozen when i dipped and coated them (i slammed them in the bag against the counter to loosen them up and knock some ice off them. they separated even more easily after a few minutes). not quite carl's jr. caliber (my gold standard), but pretty close--will try again with thicker slices. just wish they weren't so much work--drive thru is wayyy easier!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jimnyo October 18, 2008

Delicious! We made some changes, but these were better than any fried zucchini I've ever had ANYWHERE! We had no bread crumbs so we substituted crushed cheese & garlic croutons from Trader Joe's. Also, we used more like 3 cloves of garlic, and omitted the parsley since we did not have any of that. We dipped them in ranch dressing and they were out of this world! Thanks for the submission!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kayla's Mommy September 09, 2008

I give this 10 stars. I've tried other zucchini chips in the oven and these turned out the best. I used garlic powder and garlic. Mixture of panko and breadcrumbs. Baked mine a little longer -- we like them crunchy. I've thrown my other baked zucchini chips away. Perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty September 06, 2008

These were good. Like a previous reviewer, I will add some garlic powder to the dry mixture next time. I used grated parmesan from a can, but next time I will grate my own for more parmesan taste. Very good. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sky Valley Cook August 24, 2008

This was a really great side-dish that ended up as an almost main dish. I served it with bbq'd chicken sandwiches the first time I made it. It was a little time consuming though, and I must have been using bigger zucchinis than average, because I ended up having to make twice or three times as much dry breading. PS it really tastes great if you let the garlic sit in the egg overnight, or as long as possible!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KatKatia August 05, 2008

that wasnt bad

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bobybaloony July 14, 2008

I really enjoyed these. It was a nice change and lower fat is always a good thing in my book! My fiance was not as happy, he prefers the usual steamed method but agreed they were good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLFroggie July 02, 2008

Oh wow, I think is my new favorite way to eat zucchini! I have made them twice, followed the recipe exactly, except the first time I used panko instead of breadcrumbs. I liked the panko better, got nice and crispy : ) Thanks! This is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lakerdog2 June 06, 2008

Very good, Thank you for the recipe! No fresh parsley on hand, so I had to use dry, but still came out great.I think next time I will serve them with a choice of marinara sauce or ranch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CourtneyN May 14, 2008
Breaded 'n Baked Zucchini Chips