Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breaded 'n Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breaded 'n Baked Zucchini Chips

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-57 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2007

      Crispy, toasty, delicious. Thanks for sharing a great recipe. Vicki

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      These were really quick to make! I added garlic powder to the breadcrumb mixture, although I'll probably switch the fresh garlic from the egg mixture to the breadcrumb mixture next time. The zucchini came out next and crispy. I forgot to add the fresh parsley, and only had regular breadcrumbs, so I was missing some seasoning, but I'll definitely try this again the right way. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      Very good, very simple and healthy way to make zucchini. I used egg substitute, garlic powder, 1/2 breadcrumbs, 1/2 panko and I baked them a little longer than the recipe stated. The difference in texture with the panko and breadcrumbs was nice. My DH doesn't really like zucchini but he said they were very good and that i should make them again! Only downside it that you have to eat them fresh out of the over because they get soft rather quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      These were very good but I think the only change I would make was to put garlic powder into the breadcrumb mixture next time instead of the crushed garlic. I really liked them and they were nice and crispy but I wanted a little more garlic flavor. i also served a ranch dip with them, very good will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      This was a very nice recipe. Easy to make and very tasty. The only changes I made were to add more garlic as others suggested and to add some Emeril's Bam seasonings to the breadcrumbs for a little zing. Thank you for a great recipe Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      These little rounds were very good! They are easy to make which I loved. I made as posted but I would have liked a little more garlic flavor so will add more next time. I served alongside our spaghetti dinner and got thumbs up all around. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      Wonderful! These really tasted fried! I cut the fat a little bit more by using egg substitute and it worked just fine. I added 1/2 teaspoon of salt to the crumb mixture in a zip-top bag, and tossed the egg-coated zucchini slices in the bag, 3 at a time. I used 4 garlic cloves in the egg mixture, but next time (and there will be many next times!)I think I'll try a 1/2 teaspoon or so of garlic powder right in the bag, because we LOVE garlic. Thanks, Marie for a great recipe and such a treat for people who must watch their fat intake! A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      These were great. I love fried food but my waistline doesn't. These are a great alternative. I dipped mine in a cucumber sauce. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      These were so yummy and nicely crispy! I used plain breadcrumbs and added Italian spice; next time will add garlic powder to the crumbs because I didn't taste it from the egg mixture. Will definitely make again even though the dipping and dredging was a pain in the *. Thank you Marie for another delicious recipe for zucchini!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      I could eat these watching a movie until I couldn't see straight! Great warmed, but also great at room temp!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      WOW these are great! my boyriend loves them fried and breaded and i prefer them plain. he didnt even know they werent fried! thanks so much for the recipe. Its a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      My DH and I made these last night and they were really good. I love deep-fried zucchini, but they don’t love me, and this was an excellent substitution. As others have mentioned, they are really good served with a ranch type dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      a very good hassle-free, guilt-free snack. anything without the frying gets my vote. we gobbled these up pretty fast with some ranch dip. thanks for a new use for the ubiquitous zucchini!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      We loved these! Easy to make, attractive, and best of all, delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      Delicious, Marie! Always thrilled when I can enjoy breaded foods without deep-frying them. Very flavorful and nicely browned- enjoyed them with Ranch dressing. Will definitely be making these again! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2004

      This was very good, we enjoyed this. Very crispy and delish...thanks for posting, I will make this again!....KC :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      These were fabulous! I love fried, crispy foods but try not to eat them too often. This is a bit of a compromise- not fried but still crispy! Served with a ranch style dip for a snack. Thanks, I will make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breaded 'n Baked Zucchini Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 109.4
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    27%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 49.9 mg
    16%
    Sodium 332.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes