Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breaded 'n Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breaded 'n Baked Zucchini Chips

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2011

      Very good! I might try and baked them on a rack next time and mess with the seasoning. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      Tried these tonight with cornflake crumbs since I was using them with another recipe. Not a great idea. :) Wonderful as written...not so wonderful with cornflake crumbs. Originally posted: 8/24/09 These were so good! Just as good as fried, and no guilty feelings while eating them. I omitted the cheese since I was out. LOVED the garlic in the egg mixture. I was so pleased with how these turned out. Served with breaded baked pork chops and corn. I did have to let them cook a bit longer to get browned, but it's much easier than standing over hot oil...making sure to turn at precisely the right moment...trying not to splash yourself. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      Wow these turned out to be such a good last minute idea I had to bake them a little longer but my oven is touchy. I would like to tell anyone who doesnt have a clove of garlic( i didnt) that I added garlic powder in its place and it actually turned out so well my neighbors came over an asked me what I was making and if they could try it...good thing I made 4 zucchinis worth so I could get away with sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2011

      This is very good. I halved the recipe but otherwise followed it and served it with baked salmon. It would have been helpful to know how much zucchini was needed, though. After quite a bit of research, I used one about 7" long, which seemed to be about right. I ate the whole thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      These were delicious! I skipped the egg, so obviously the breading didn't stick as well as it could have. I also subbed some roasted garlic for the raw smashed clove. Perfect cooking time in my toaster oven!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      These were tasty and easy! I forgot to spray the foil with non-stick cooking spray so mine stuck but they were still very good. I used both yellow and green squash and my mandoline slicer so prep was a breeze. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2012

      Most excellent!! I used just one7 inch zucchini sliced rather thin. I had a bit of egg and bread crumbs left so I cut up some asparagus. For the bread crumbs I used half seasoned regular crumbs and half panko crumbs. We dipped them in homemade ranch dressing. Will definately be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2012

      great alternative to frying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2012

      Really good. I ended up with not quite enough breading to cover my zucchini, but maybe I sliced them thinner than directed. Not too hard to mix up some more, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2012

      I made this according to the recipe and it was very, very good! I know that I'll be making this again. I'm always confused by the term "grated" and I used the fine shredding side on the grater. I think that next time I should use the side that produces the tiny pieces becuse the little shredded pieces didn't mix very well and were mostly on the first half of the batch. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2011

      Great recipe! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      So Easy - So Delicious!
      These are really, REALLY good! I added a little celery salt to the second round, and it added a great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Excellent! Topped each with a dollop of marinara sauce & mozzarella and melted under broiler. Served with linguini! Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      These were a good use of our copious summer zucchini. I added about 1/2 tsp salt and a few dashes of cayenne pepper to the dry milk to spice things up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      LOVED these. I even left out the cheese (as I was out) and used matzo meal and we loved them. This is going to be one of the ways I use our garden zucchs this summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Mmmmmm....this dish is very good. They turned crispy and cooked great. My kids liked them with ranch, and we just liked them as it. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      good idea, and I'll work on it, but not as tasty as I hoped. I like cajun flavoring so I'll probably add more of that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

    • on December 27, 2008

      These were very good. My BH liked them, so that is good enough for me to do these again. I used garlic powder instead of minced, worked fine. I also think that slicing them length-wise instead of rounds will help with the turning. These were very crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. Perfect for the oven. Thanks for posting Marie! =^..^=

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breaded 'n Baked Zucchini Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 109.4
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    27%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 49.9 mg
    16%
    Sodium 332.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes