Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breaded Lemon-Garlic Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breaded Lemon-Garlic Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2010

      The flavor was really nice until we got to the raw chicken but I did pour the juice of another lemon in the pan to add flavor as another rater didn't taste lemon. Seriously, pound the crap out of those breasts or thighs, whatever you use as they do not cook through in 30-35 minutes and you'll wind up with raw chicken. Sorry kittencal, usually your recipes are spot on, I'm sure the flavor would be superb if it were completely cooked. Maybe you could consider changing the cooking time in your recipe, that's why this got 4 stars from me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2004

      Recipe was a little salty for our taste. Next time I will omit the salt and add a thin strip of mozzarella cheese before I roll up the chicken. I Can't believe nobody has tried this. It's simple and very tasty

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2014

      I was glad to find this recipe. I used thin-sliced chicken breast, so no pounding was necessary. I made the recipe as directed, opting for the paprika and baking for 28 minutes in a 375 degree oven, as I considered a 350 degree oven to be a bit cool for baking chicken. This dish came out great, and was a big hit with my kids. I served with pasta and oven roasted vegetables (Oven-Roasted Vegetables). Your recipes are always winners, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2012

      Yes, it is a winner! I subbed the butter for 1/8 cup of Olivio and 1/8 egg whites to cut the fat and used a 1/4 cup of bottled lemon juice. I may marinate in lemon next time for more flavor, but even though it didn't taste super lemony, the citric acid is a tenderizer and the meat was moist all the way through inside. I didn't roll the chicken, but I had beaten it quite thin and later topped it with fresh, chopped basil and soft mozzarella then put it back in the oven for the last ten minutes. Served it with grilled Roma tomatoes with garlic, salt, pepper and oil (made on a George Forman grill) over a bed of romaine lettuce and a sweet potato. Dee-lish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      This was delicious! I made this for my family last night and it was a hit. Next time I will add a bit more lemon then the recipe calls for. I also cooked the chicken for about 45 minutes to make sure that the chicken was cooked all the way through and topped it with swiss cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

      Absolutely delicious! I have a gas oven so it took a little longer but it was a great hit! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      These were excellent! My husband loved it! I used thin sliced chicken breasts and they cooked great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      This was delicious! We didn't have any parsley on hand so I omitted it. Also, we used 3 small lemons for the lemon juice. It was perfect! You could taste the lemon and garlic together and it was wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Followed the recipe exactly. DH really liked it. But neither of us could taste the lemon - he was surprised when I said there was lemon it it! So next time I will increase the lemon juice. My advice would be to make sure you have small/thin chicken breasts because mine took a full 50 minutes to cook through and even then, one of them wasn't fully cooked. I must have had chicken breasts from mutant chickens!! LOL!! But it's worth doing again and I will maybe take other reviewers advice and try adding a slice of ham or something to jazz it up. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      YUM! Loved this! I used 2 packages of thin sliced breasts. I only made minor changes like 2 tbso, fresh lemon juice, used a few cloves of fresh garlic, used only 1 tsp. season salt and it was great. I melted mozzerlla and some cheddar on top. DH thought a slice of ham would be nice inside the roll-up next time-like a chicken cordon blue. I MMMMed through dinner and my oldest son has 3 roll ups! Glad I made a lot. Thanks for the recipe Kitten! Update: Made this several times and we all love it. If I have large breasts from Costco, I slice them in half and it works well to roll up. Smells great too while cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      This chicken was great, but I did not taste any lemon. Next time I will use more lemon juice. I did not roll the chicken up because we like a crisp breadcrumb coating on our chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Thanks for another good one! Next time the only change I may make is to make sure that when I'm drizzling the extra butter over that the chunks of garlic are spread evenly or use garlic powder. I'm not a huge fan of getting a bite of chunky garlic, but I do love garlic! These were excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      This is one of the best chicken breasts recipes Kittencal has although it's hard to pick a favorite. This is definitely right up there! The chicken turned out so moist and flavorful, it just melts in your mouth. I used thin chicken breasts and they cooked perfectly in 35 minutes. I added some sliced provolone to the top during the last 10 minutes of baking. I think this recipe would definitely be impressive to serve to guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      This was great! I had already decided on this dish for dinner when I realized that I was out of breadcrumbs, so I subbed wheat germ, and it worked perfectly - you couldn't tell the difference! I also only had 2 chicken breast halves, so I cut those in half and pounded them out, so they would be easier to roll - worked great and there was more than enough to feed the 3 of us. We all loved this! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      This was outstanding! It was so easy, great for a week-night, but also made a wonderful presentation so it could be prepared for guests. I omitted the salt but added a bit of coarse ground pepper. I also used bottled lemon juice, as that was all I had on hand. Definitely a keeper at our home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      This was a hit last night with my husband! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      We really enjoyed this recipe! Next time, I will add more lemon juice as it didn't have enough lemon for our tastes. The chicken was very juicy and I baked for about 40 mintues. I like salt so I added the salt and felt it was perfect. Thanks for posting, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      This was the best lemon chicken dh said he has ever had. Thank you for posting such an easy and yummy recipe. Also very elegant in presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      This just didn't work for us or prove up to expectations. I followed the recipe exactly, and the chicken was dry by the time it was cooked fully through. It was incredibly salty, and just didn't live up to the "10,000 stars" that another reviewer mentioned. We had high hopes, but definitely will not make try this again, sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      Double WOW on this recipe 10000 stars! This is just like the chicken served at high class restarants, quite possibly even better! I used the bottled juice to make this. Mine stayed rolled up and I didn't flatten them out at all, just rolled them up as tightly as I could, when they were cut the bread filling was in the middle. I topped mine with mozzeralla cheese slices, so moist and so tender! This chicken recipe will be made all the time in my house from now on, it is just totally AMAZING! as all of your recipes are Kitty! thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breaded Lemon-Garlic Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 395.6
     
    Calories from Fat 195
    49%
    Total Fat 21.7 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 110.9 mg
    36%
    Sodium 575.0 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 28.0 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites