Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breaded Italian Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breaded Italian Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2010

      Tasty and simple. I used fresh green beans from Trader Joes that came in a microwaveable bag. I microwaved them, then added them to a pot with the rest of the recipe ingredients, as directed. I grated in some fresh Parmesan cheese at the end of the heating time too. Very nice; will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      I made a test batch using one can of green beans tonight to see if they might work for Bunko Christmas Dinner tomorrow night. Wow! These are wonderful. I could have eaten the whole can by myself they are so good. However, I didn't because my husband loves them too. Will be using as a side-dish at Bunko for sure. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      Loved this simple but very tasty vegetable dish. Will be made again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Very good. Used panko, basil, and oregano instead of the bread crumbs because of a food allergy. Kids all liked it too, and there were no leftovers! Thanks Pam!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Nice and easy. Thanks for posting :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      These were amazing... I needed a good green bean recipe for dinner tonight and came across this. My Husband suggested I go for it... I really thought it was too simple to be any good... boy was I WRONG! This is an amazing recipe and I can't see myself fixing green beans any other way in the future. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      This was really good!!! Perfect for canned beans. I made the mistake of adding some salt (not called for in recipes) and they were a little salty. So next time I'll follow the directions!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      I love this!! I made them with canned french-cut green beans. This is so fast and easy and delicious!! :D Ever since I found this recipe I make it several times per week. Thanks so much for sharing this!! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Good, but a bit soggy. I think I'd like it better with fresh green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Very good but next time I think I will either toast the crumbs b4 adding them to the beans or pop it under the broiler just after topping the beans to toast the crumbs a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      These had good flavor but were a little soggy. I will try again as I think it might of been something I did......Thank you for posting, worth a second try. STephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      My 8 year old son made these to go with our Easter Dinner. We used frozen beans so we simply put them in the microwave with a bit of water to soften them up ahead of time. We all loved them. This is a neat change from the "usual" plain beans. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      These are very good!! such a nice change for plain old canned green beans. my hubby won't eat fresh or frozen and i can't stand plain canned ones so i'm always looking for a way to compromise. this is works out perfectly for both of us!! i do scale it down to 1 can though. other than that, didn't change a thing. thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      We enjoyed these green beans ~ nice flavor and very easy to make. I made as posted and served with Chicken Alfredo! and Italian Style Breadsticks. I will definately be making these again ~ thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      This is pretty good and a nice chamge from the usual canned green beans. DH isn't a big green bean fan, so I'm always trying to think of new ways to prepare them so he'll enjoy them - he liked these "ok," he said. ;) I halved the recipe easily and also added about a half-tsp of finely diced onion. Served as a quick side to Easy Pleasing Meatloaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Great recipe! Easy and tasty. I used Parmesan bread crumbs and it was delicious. I will also use this recipe to make frozen green beans and brussel sprouts. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      Our family makes a variation on this dish. We use olive oil, bread crumbs and lots of parmesan cheese and french cut green beans. The cooking method is about the same. Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      Who would have thought a little garlic could put so much pizzazz in green beans? I steamed fresh beans to crisp-tender, then transferred them to the butter- garlic pan. So yummy--thanks, Pam-I-Am. I'm another reviewer who will make these green beans often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      What a wonderful side dish! These were delicious. I didn't make any changes and wouldn't - perfect as is. Thanks Pam for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Fast and tasty. Now I have something else to do with canned beans!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breaded Italian Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.6
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    46%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 538.6 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites