Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breaded Cauliflower Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breaded Cauliflower

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2008

      I used sour cream with some, not all flour and only one egg. Also didn’t use breadcrumbs. Turned out very good. I would suggest dipping cauliflower in the boiling water before you start separating it into the smaller pieces, this will prevent easy braking of small pieces.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2004

      Glitter, this is a wonderful way to make cauliflower...my DH came home with 2 large heads of it yesterday, and I just had to do something with them...found your wonderful recipe, and that was it!..I am so glad that I found it too, it is delicious, we enjoyed it very much..I did use the "Essence" to flavor the veggies, made as directed. Thank you Glitter for posting, I will be making this again...KC :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      Very good! Thanks for sharing. I have been looking for a good fried cauliflower recpie. I did not use Esscence. I used salt pepper and Tony's creole.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2004

      Excellent taste! I used Emeril's Essence instead of salt and pepper. Also works very well with cracker crumbs in place of bread crumbs. The whole family loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      Great recipe,good as an appitizer

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

      I scarfed this down, so I can continue to not lose any weight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      This is awesome! I managed to make these vegan using egg replacer...worked like a charm. The crust was crunchy and held together beautifully. I made these into cauliflower buffalo wings by adding them to franks red hot buffalo sauce. My mouth was in heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      These are great. I made these for dinner the other day. They worked wonderful. I also used the same method for some mushrooms, they too worked great. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

    • on October 08, 2004

      Excellent! A big hit with the family. DD1 actually asked for seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2004

      We serve these with Cheese Whiz to dip...just warm up the Cheese Whiz in the microwave...ummmm, good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      Stumbled across this recipe and had to have it for lunch. I love fried cauliflower and was so excited to see this recipe. I didn't use Esscence just salt and pepper to season and used Ranch dressing as a dip. Good stuff! Thanks! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      I've made this recipe a few times over the years -- it is a great alternative way of serving cauliflower. It's just a good change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breaded Cauliflower

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.5
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    18%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 93.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 277.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites