Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breaded Breast of Chicken (Chicken Cutlets) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breaded Breast of Chicken (Chicken Cutlets)

    Average Rating:

    83 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 83

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2002

      I made this last night for dinner and everyone loved it. I did not have Italian bread crumbs so I just spiced up my own bread crumbs, there were no left overs so I won't be able to eat any left overs. This is so simple and easy to do I will be making this one again for sure. Thanks Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      Hi Karen; Made your chicken cutlets and they were superb. I did not have any Italian Bread Crumbs, so I made my own using dried out Italian Buns. Added to one cup of bread crumbs, 1 teaspoon Italian Seasoning, 3/4 teaspoon granulated garlic powder, 1 teaspoon dried dill weed, 3 tablespoons Yellow Corn Meal, 1/2 teaspoon salt, 1/2 teaspoon black pepper. Pounded the chicken breasts to about 1/4 inch thickness, then dipped them into an egg/milk mixuture, then coated them with the bread crumb mixture. Fried them in extra virgin olive oil, and WOW, absolutely excellent. Thank you for sharing this recipe, it is now one of our favorites. I too, made sandwiches the next day on lightly toasted bread, some mayonnaise, mustard and my own homemade Cranberry Sauce with Jalapeno Peppers, SUPERB. "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2002

      This is a good basic recipe for breading and frying chicken. Sauteing the garlic is a nice touch. Thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      This recipe was simple to make and very tasty. All three of my children and my husband loved it. I did not have enough Italian bread crumbs on hand so I crushed some dried Stove Top added extra seasoning and mixed it with my bread crumbs. It turned out great. Thanks for the recipe Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2004

      I had a feeling from the moment I saw this recipe that it would be a winner - and it was! Super easy, very fast, and everyone - even the toddler - loved it, yay! I don't have a meat mallet and so was pounding the poor slices with my old metal potato masher...the kids looked at me like I was crazy! ;o) And since it's a trick to cook with a 2 yr old hanging onto your legs, I just added garlic powder to the breading mix instead of crushing a clove and browning it in the oil. I even combined the leftover egg and crumbs and fried that into patties, kind of a hush-puppy side dish. It all smelled so good while it was cooking that I could hardly keep people's fingers out of the frying pan. They cooked up quickly and looked good enough to use as a base for company dinner. (Maybe with some mozzarella melted over the cutlet and some tomato sauce? Or as strips in a salad tossed with scallions, mandarines, and almonds, mmm!) This is a definite keeper (and one to email to all of my friends)...thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2004

      I like making these also, except I use flour, egg, and crumbs. I think out of habit in extra virgin olive oil. But these are a favorite of my whole family served with just about anything.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2004

      Made exactly as recipe. Crusty, flavorful breading a big hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2003

      DH doesn't like chicken, but we BOTH really enjoyed this dish. And, even better, dinner was ready in TEN MINUTES TOTAL!! I used chicken tenderloins instead of breast halves (2 per person) and they were so good and so quick. Went great with green beans and a salad. Will definitely be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2003

      Very pleased with the result using chicken tenders! Wish I'd made more for leftovers. I'm clueless what italian style bread crumbs are so I used dry french bread crumbs with about 1/2 tsp. italian herbs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2013

    • on September 12, 2013

      I needed a quick chicken cutlet recipe and this was it. I used panko breadcrumbs instead of regular ones, because that's what I had in the house and it came out delicious. Light and crispy crust, and juicy on the inside. Served with pasta shells and steamed asparagus. My husband' already put some together for lunch tomorrow. Thanks very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      We enjoyed this recipe. I, too, had to make my own bread crumbs which was easy with some suggestions here. The chicken was amazingly juicy. Can't wait to make this one again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2013

      I just finish making these and WOW....they are so delicious! I couldn't help but have one all to myself! I do have to say that I always substitute seasoning with salt with seasoning with Adobo, because it works wonders! I also used garlic powder and pepper before dipping the chicken in the eggs. Definitely going to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      Very delicious and quick. I just made these in a rush while my husband was getting ready for work and it was done in no time at all!! We both loved them and he was able to eat something for dinner besides mcdonalds:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      Excellent, a keeper for sure :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2011

      Love it and the simplicity of making it! Didn't have to pound my chicken because it was already pretty flat in the Perdue bag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      Delicious and my pants are revolting...and never trust them. They can't even keep a poop a secret. Made for All You Can Cook Buffet--Special Event Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

    • on December 19, 2010

      So good and soooo simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      Awesome recipe! Thanks! I added Rosemary too! It added great flavor to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breaded Breast of Chicken (Chicken Cutlets)

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 396.6
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    41%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 175.3 mg
    58%
    Sodium 302.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 36.0 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites