Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breaded Baked Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breaded Baked Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2009

      We've gone hog wild over these chops...hope it ain't the swine flu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      I made these last night with butterfly porkchops and they were delicious ! I added garlic powder and also a little bit of panko bread crumbs. They were moist and yummy and I will be making these on a regular basis. I always us ketchup on my pork but this time I didn't bother, thats how good they actually were ! thanks...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2003

      This is an excellent dish. I followed all your easy to follow directions, except that I dipped the chops in buttermilk instead of butter. The herbs in the breading were an excellent combination. The chops came out faintly pink and very moist. Thanks for sharing this keeper. I will be using it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      Yum. I soaked my pork chops in a milky brine for two hours before baking (1 cup milk, 1 teaspoon of salt) and I baked the chops in a glass pan for exactly 35 minutes. They were wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      Very tasty chops, and full of flavor. I've also used this breading mixture on pounded chicken breast. I mixed up the crumb mixture in a large quantity & put it in a canister, to keep on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      DH was going to make "Shake and Bake" pork chops but I convinced him to let me try this recipe and boy were we ever glad we did. I used bone-in chops which worked fine. I also added 1 tsp minced garlic to my butter and microwaved just until the garlic starting smelling fragrant. My chops were a little thick so I cooked them on a rack for about 1 hour and turned them at 30 minutes. DH said they were excellent and I have to agree. The flavors were great. I have found a new "Shake and Bake" recipe here. Thanks Denise!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      Nice flavour but the breading was quite soggy and it completely came off the bottom of the chops when removed from the pan. They weren't stuck to the pan, rather they must have been too moist and therefore the breading wouldn't stick. Maybe I'll try it again soon and place the chops on a rack so they have air circulation while cooking. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2014

      My Husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I made the recipe as stated except I left out the rosemary because I don't care for the spice. The chops were tender and flavorful. But they didn't get very brown. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

      Thanks for posting Denise! We used this recipe with a side of pasta and veggies. Good seasoned flavor. The chops were moist and the coating tasty. The bottom of the chops, as previous posters have said, do get a mushier coating due to the moisture trapped underneath. You can serve it on the plate that way and one hardly notices. Kids and grandparents liked it and we parents really liked it. The recipe was made as written though we did lower the butter a bit. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2013

      Good pork chops, tasted a little like Thanksgiving with the sage. Kind of like stuffing around the pork chop. Went well with mashed potatoes and salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      was very simple. Pork chops juicy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2013

      These pork chops were just great. The only thing I would change is I think it has too much oregano. Made for Cooking Tag Mania .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      Fantastic!!! I did not have Italian bread crumbs, and substituted PANKO. It was the best tasting chop that I have eaten in a very long time! Husband really enjoyed, too! hank you, Denise!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      This was really good. I just eyeballed the ingredients and used panko. The breading was a little mushy but the flavor was great. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      This recipe is delicious! The only change I made is I put extra rosemary in the breading, every time I've made them they've turned out beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      Made this tonight with thin sliced chops. I was worried because I didn't have parmesan like the recipe calls for. It was delicious! I am not a big fan of pork, but I would make this again any day:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2012

      We tried this recipe with fresh rosemary and everyone LOVED it. Thank you; this will be in my regular menu rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2012

      Loved this recipe! Easy to make with ingredients I had on hand, and the chops were wonderfully juicy and delicious. I don't much care for pork chops,but I really enjoyed these. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      I thought these were so delicious however i didnt follow the recipe exactly i poured my extra butter over the top which made them not as crisp so definitely my own fault however still very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      While this is great recipe, my chops were greasy and not browned on the botton. Next time I'll bake on a rack and turn them half way so that both sides are evenly browned. Otherwise a great success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breaded Baked Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 533.5
     
    Calories from Fat 250
    46%
    Total Fat 27.8 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 160.2 mg
    53%
    Sodium 886.3 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 46.7 g
    93%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites