Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breadcrumbs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breadcrumbs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2011

      Made these for Crispy Zucchini Rounds With Dip since I realized I was out of breadcrumbs half way through the recipe! These are very easy to make and really flavorful! I don't think I will be buying canned breadcrumbs again! Made for All You Can Cook Buffet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      These were pretty good. This was my first time making breadcumbs and these were very easy. I used pam spray instead of the oil and the oil would have been better as the seasonings didnt stick to the bread, but good flavor. the roasting pan was a great idea. I wasnt sure on the amount of bread to use, so i guestimated and used 1/3 of a loaf. They were perfect to put in my breakfast casserole this morning thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Excellent!! I love these thank you so much. I used them tonight to make pork chops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Knock knock, Martha (Stewart) are you home? These are so fantastic that I should have served them for dinner....yes, dinner itself. My brood filled up on them prior to dinner, then didn't want the entree. Oh well, let them eat cake...I mean breadcrumbs!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Awesome recipe. Why the heck haven't I made these before?!?!?! I left them as croutons for use in tomato soup and will be crushing the leftovers into breadcrumbs and freezing them for future use. I used Pesto bread that was a few days old and it was fab! I did add a little garlic powder and didn't add any salt. Will absolutely make this again with my ABM leftovers!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      This made very flavorful crumbs! I had to use the food processor in the end since my bread cubes got so hard they were putting holes in the plastic bag when I tried to crush them. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      This was great. Used left over bread from No-Knead Rosemary Parmesan Sun-Dried Tomato Bread so it also had sun dried tomatoes added to it! Made meat loaf with it last night and it was wonderful! Thanks Andi for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      saw Sharon123's review this a.m. & HAD to try these!!!! I am NOT dissapointed.. followed YOUR recipe 1st and it was/IS..wonderful.. so I made a 2nd batch..(had a loaf of 2 day old french bread & some rolls ..... and I played with it somewhat..I kept All your seasonings in PLUS to 2nd batch I added a sprinkle of garli & a sprinkle of cayanne (red pepper)..YUMMY too into my recipe box it is.. THANK YOU

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Oh my gosh, I'll be a blue nosed billy goat! I was licking the plate! Needless to say, I loved it! I will be making this and using the cubes for croutons. Thanks Andi! Delicious flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breadcrumbs

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.5
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    31%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 677.3 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes